Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Roger Singh Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.
    read more
    Roger Singh
    1/19/2017
    Annikah Frazier Avatar
    I am very satisfied with this business. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling so I called and he was knowledgeable about the brand and the issues that are common. He came the same day and fixed the issue. I am more than happy with his work and responsiveness. Thank you so much. I absolutely recommend this business.
    read more
    Annikah Frazier
    7/04/2023
    Elizabeth Parker Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!
    read more
    Elizabeth Parker
    9/13/2016
  • Kevin Johnson Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair WOW!!! I called to get a repair scheduled for my LG refrigerator that suddenly stopped cooling this week. When I told the man on the phone the age of the unit I was instructed to call LG because there was a warranty extension for 5 years due to a law suit against LG. As luck would have it, I purchased the unit 5 years and 1 month ago; however, I was able to get them to honor it. According to the gentleman at HQ Appliance repair, it would have cost me anywhere from $500 to $1000 to get it repaired, but thanks to his advice it's going to cost me $0!!! I hope I don't have any other appliances go out any time soon, but if they do I can GUARANTEE I'll be calling HQ Appliance Repair. The fact that he would volunteer that information rather than taking my money speaks volumes about his integrity!
    read more
    Kevin Johnson
    8/19/2020
    Michael Deo Avatar
    ice maker repair service Mike was thorough when fixing our refrigerator’s ice maker. Would definitely use again.
    read more
    Michael Deo
    5/15/2021
    Jeremy Ellison Avatar
    Appliance repair Houston Excellent service
    read more
    Jeremy Ellison
    11/22/2022
  • Razvan Oltean Avatar
    Washer repair Mike fixed my washer leak promptly after explaining the issue and providing different options. His fees are reasonable and his schedule is open. I would definitely use his services again in the future.
    read more
    Razvan Oltean
    9/28/2016
    Rosemary Miller Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike was just at our house to replace the ice maker in our refrigerator. He was also able to repair an issue that a previous repairman messed up. Then I asked him to look at a problem with our stove and he fixed that. Of course, that prompted me to ask him if he could look at our washing machine because it had a leak. He was great! When he left we were very happy. Mike at HQ Appliance will be our only repairman forever!

    Rosemary Miller
    read more
    Rosemary Miller
    5/16/2020
    Tanya Skotnov Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017
  • Craig Wagner Avatar
    Came out to look at appliance very quickly. Tech was very friendly. Very knowledgeable and repaired my washing machine. Great service
    read more
    Craig Wagner
    12/08/2023
    Yelena Riebel Avatar
    positive review  Bosch appliance repair 5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)!
    I’m very happy and satisfied customer and
    I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!
    read more
    Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018
    Alicia H. Avatar
    5 star rating Stove repair The stove stopped completely working in the morning! And by lunch Mike had it working, before any company could or would. Honestly, I am a person that focuses on the reviews and he did not disappoint. He is very fair on his prices,
    read more
    Alicia H.
    Houston, TX
    4/28/2023
  • Rufat Zelimkanovich Avatar
    Appliance repair service So, the most honest review! This tech already repaired my heater one year ago. i did not know that he also professional in repairing AC's.
    last evening my AC air blower stopped working (100 degree outside). It was about 7 pm I called him (out of regular working hours), he said that can visit my home next day morning. i kindly explained that it is too hot, he understood and came in a 20 minutes .
    Work description:
    He made all necessary diagnostics, and found that capacitor is bad, brought from his van a temporary capacitor and my air blower started to work.
    Price:
    We did negotiate fora a best price i could ever get, $150 for Diagnostic and part replacement after working hours!!! Plus i got discount, which is also negotiable.
    Epilogue:
    tech left, and by 9pm Air Blower stopped working again. I called tech, and he picked up the phone, I've explained him what is going on. He promised to buy a necessary capacitor ( temporary one was low voltage) in the morning.
    Real scenario: He cam the same day at 11pm!!! Himself, nobody pushed him! by 1 AM the problem has been resolved!
    i went to bed with a super cold air blowing from my AC.
    God bless this Mageram (tech) !!!
    read more
    Rufat Zelimkanovich
    8/23/2018
    Lauri A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service I wasn't sure anyone could possibly live up to all the five-star reviews I had read on yelp for Mike at HG Appliance Repair, but he absolutely did. He responded within five minutes of my message, asked enough questions to be sure I had already checked for common easy-to-fix issues before setting up an appointment to come by, and then arrived exactly in the time window he had given me. He fixed three (three!) appliances for a very reasonable price, showing me what he was doing as he went, then re-checked each appliance thoroughly to be sure it was fully functional and showed me how to clean and maintain each one better myself. He left the areas where he had been working cleaner than they were before he arrived. Really top notch.
    read more
    Lauri A.
    San Francisco, CA
    7/13/2020
    Saleem Ali Avatar
    Microwave repair Good work. Come out fast.
    Fixed my built in microwave.
    Take his time to make sure all working properly.
    Thanks mike.
    read more
    Saleem Ali
    1/15/2019
  • JIM LAIRD Avatar
    Appliance repair service Good guy,on time and got the job done.
    read more
    JIM LAIRD
    4/26/2022
    Cole Aaron Avatar
    Dishwasher drain repair As a small business owner myself, customer service is number 1. You will find no better service than HQ Appliance Repair. Called on a Saturday evening expecting to get a voice mail. Mike picked up, told him my dishwasher was not draining. I had already googled and YouTubed trying all the recommendations with no luck. Told me to clean out the air trap, sure enough had a couple of objects blocking the flow. Works like a champ. He didn’t charge me for this advice but he now has a new customer moving forward.
    read more
    Cole Aaron
    12/05/2021
    QJ Fuller Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is great! Our washer stopped working and there were no other options as laundromats are closed due to Covid 19. Mike found time in his schedule to come by within one day of calling which I greatly appreciate. He identified the issue, fixed the washer quickly and his pricing was very reasonable. We will call him for all future appliance repair needs.
    read more
    QJ Fuller
    4/10/2020
  • Robert Rocha Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.
    read more
    Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
    Michael H Avatar
    Mike does good work and he is thorough. I insisted to pay more to change most of the moving Parts in the dryer, so I can make it last even longer, it is already 15 years old.
    read more
    Michael H
    3/13/2021
    Anthony Banaag Avatar
    Mike came the next day, after I called him very late at night ( I was expecting a call center , and surprised it was a live person) to fix my whirlpool fridge, he is very knowledgeable about refrigerators and charged a fair price and took the time to explain the issue with my fridge. I will definitely call him if I have any problem with any appliance (he fixes other appliances besides refrigerators)
    read more
    Anthony Banaag
    1/25/2024
  • Kamran Kiarimov Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair Had an issue with my refrigerator. Called HQ Appliance Repair and set an appointment. Mike came on time, diagnosed the issue and named a reasonable price to get it fixed. I’ve been kept updated at every step. Now it’s working as new and the working area was left spotless, no boxes, parts or wrappers were left. Mike has also gave me some advices to make sure my fridge won’t need any additional attention in the future. Overall had a great experience with HQ and would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a knowledgeable professional to get their appliance fixed.
    read more
    Kamran Kiarimov
    9/19/2019
    Michael Comer Avatar
    read more
    Michael Comer
    1/09/2023
    B B Avatar
    Thermador refrigerator repair Very happy to find Mike/ HQ Appliance Repair. Mike is very Knowledgeable and trustworthy. Our built-in Thermedor refrig failed to keep cold. While the other “5 star” repair company couldn’t figure out the issue , Mike skillfully nailed down the problem after thorough diagnostic test. Hope to receive the part soon and will post the follow up repair review.
    read more
    B B
    7/17/2021
  • Marnie Jernigan Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    read more
    Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
    Mike Rustamov Avatar
    read more
    Mike Rustamov
    Copper Grove
    1/30/2023
    John Thompson Avatar
    Had a dryer that wasn't drying and he fixed it very quickly.
    read more
    John Thompson
    12/07/2023
  • Paul Englishbee Avatar
    Downdraft repair
    read more
    Paul Englishbee
    12/22/2021
    Mohd Rehan Avatar
    Appliance repair service Reopen not close
    read more
    Mohd Rehan
    3/22/2022
    Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    12/22/2021