Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Joe G. Avatar
    5 star rating Samsung Dryer repair Mike was great! Our 1 1/2 yr old Samsung dryer stopped working. Called Sears and they could not figure out what was wrong, first they replaced the wrong part, still didn't work. They told us we needed another part and after 3 weeks of waiting for the part and not getting anywhere when calling them for ETA, we decided to find someone else. We found Mike and in less than 24 hours he came out on Saturday at the time he said he would and quickly diagnosed the real problem. He explained what was broken (tension pulley) and had the replacement part with him to do the repair. Would highly recommend. Only wish we called him first!
    read more
    Joe G.
    Houston, TX
    4/14/2018
    Rimma Der Avatar
    Appliance repair service Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman
    read more
    Rimma Der
    9/06/2016
    Joan M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair My dish washer stopped working and I called Mike based on his reviews. he arrived on time and quickly reconnected a loose wire and then went on to fix two more problems he leveled my dishwasher and re-routed a drain hose to the disposal. My dishwasher is 30 years old and everything works great. So if your appliance is old or new if it's fixable I believe Mike can fix it. So give him a call I don't think you will be disappointed!
    read more
    Joan M.
    Spring, TX
    3/12/2021
  • Ahmed Dahmani Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair Very honest person, he came in the same hour I gave him a call. Mike instantly knew the problem to my fridge. Got it fixed and didn’t lie to me about what’s the problem. I had another appliance repair place try to tell me it’s the compressor, Mike came and found out it was a whole different problem. Thank you very much. I recommend this place to anyone that needs any appliances fixed. 10/10
    read more
    Ahmed Dahmani
    4/03/2023
    Sheila Lee McRay Avatar
    Washing machine repair Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.
    read more
    Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017
    QJ Fuller Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is great! Our washer stopped working and there were no other options as laundromats are closed due to Covid 19. Mike found time in his schedule to come by within one day of calling which I greatly appreciate. He identified the issue, fixed the washer quickly and his pricing was very reasonable. We will call him for all future appliance repair needs.
    read more
    QJ Fuller
    4/10/2020
  • Cliff Hatchett Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017
    Andrea Ardoin Avatar
    Fridge repair Refrigerator broke, I called early in the morning and someone was at my house within a couple hours, diagnosed the issue, discussed options, and was fixed within 30 min! I appreciated the prompt service. Will use again if/when needed.
    read more
    Andrea Ardoin
    11/18/2018
    Roger Singh Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.
    read more
    Roger Singh
    1/19/2017
  • Sandhyaa Shirodkar Avatar
    Whirlpool dishwasher repair Highly recommend this service . Mike came out on time and quickly fixed my dishwasher and even provided recommendations on what I could do to prevent it and run reset the appliance incase it happens again . I have had many other company come over and service my appliances in the past but unlike other Mike is open to sharing his knowledge and providing easy fix tip.
    read more
    Sandhyaa Shirodkar
    3/02/2023
    Alice Hanna Avatar
    Washer repair Went online to find a company to fix my washer that's how I found HQ Appliance. Looked up reviews and was impressed with what people said. They were right. They showed up on time and worked until my problem was fixed. Now I'm back to washing clothes. I definitely will recommend them.
    read more
    Alice Hanna
    10/30/2018
    Jeff Baum Avatar
    Microwave oven combo repair Mike did a great job servicing our built in Microwave/Oven combo unit. Fair price excellent and responsive service. I will us him for all of our appliances repairs
    read more
    Jeff Baum
    4/05/2021
  • John Thompson Avatar
    Had a dryer that wasn't drying and he fixed it very quickly.
    read more
    John Thompson
    12/07/2023
    Marsha Carlevaro Avatar
    Hard working and very knowledgeable. Will use him for all our repairs.
    read more
    Marsha Carlevaro
    3/07/2024
    Scott V. Avatar
    5 star rating Bosch Dishwasher repair I HIGHLY recommend Mike to anyone needing an appliance repaired. He showed up when he said he would to fix my dishwasher. While he was letting the dishwasher run to test it, he noticed an issue we were having with our fridge. (We had planned to let it go until it stopped working and replace it) While he waited he checked out our fridge, gave us a "quick fix" and then told me how to fix the problem permanently. I didn't even have to ask him to do this. Mike is a very knowledgeable repair man who does great work. I will definitely call him the next time I need help.
    Thanks, Mike!
    read more
    Scott V.
    Houston, TX
    6/26/2019
  • Terri Walker Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike knows how to fix appliances and is quick to come out and will try to save you money. He charges fair rates and has fantastic customer service!! I have used his services for years now and never been disappointed.
    read more
    Terri Walker
    9/03/2022
    Paul Kelley Avatar
    Dryer repair Helped me over the phone with my dryer. Talked me through the trouble shooting and the problem was fixed. No charge and excellent help!
    read more
    Paul Kelley
    3/23/2023
    Traci Chelette Avatar
    Mike was super helpful. I called on a Sunday and my washer was working by noon on Monday. Would recommend.
    read more
    Traci Chelette
    11/15/2023
  • Rosemary Miller Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike was just at our house to replace the ice maker in our refrigerator. He was also able to repair an issue that a previous repairman messed up. Then I asked him to look at a problem with our stove and he fixed that. Of course, that prompted me to ask him if he could look at our washing machine because it had a leak. He was great! When he left we were very happy. Mike at HQ Appliance will be our only repairman forever!

    Rosemary Miller
    read more
    Rosemary Miller
    5/16/2020
    Luis Vaca Avatar
    Mike is very accurate in his diagnosis and necessary fixes. He has fixed a freezer that went totally out and our fridge ice maker. Very fast, and best customer service.
    read more
    Luis Vaca
    10/22/2020
    Charles Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair Mike is awesome. Super knowledgeable and experienced about all appliances and any issues that may arise.
    read more
    Charles
    10/22/2022
  • JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    Marnie Jernigan Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    read more
    Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
    Tim W Avatar
    Extremely pleased even had parts on hand
    read more
    Tim W
    12/13/2023
  • Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    12/22/2021
    joshua clover Avatar
    read more
    joshua clover
    11/01/2023
    Ava Naumann Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Called at 5:00. Was at my house at 5:15. Diagnosed problem with dishwasher. Had part and was able to fix right then. Works great.
    read more
    Ava Naumann
    2/25/2019
  • Hazel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Winecooler repair We were really impressed with Mike's professionalism and promptness. He took his time to do the work and explained what he recommended in a way that was easy to understand despite his audience not being very knowledgeable. His pricing was very fair, but what was most impressive is that when the wine cooler stopped working a couple of days later he spent more time diagnosing the problem until it was resolved. Keep in mind that he did not charge us again for spending over a hour again after he was initially paid several days earlier. He gave us many options going forward and even suggested different models in the event that we did not to repair it in the future. He even checked up on us a couple of days later again. This type of service was thoroughly appreciated by our entire household. We highly recommend him!
    read more
    Hazel M.
    Bellaire, TX
    9/01/2020
    Allie Parasco Avatar
    read more
    Allie Parasco
    8/26/2020
    Frank Motycka Avatar
    Cooktop repair Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair
    read more
    Frank Motycka
    5/08/2022