HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Nick Oyer
Nick Oyer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Mike was great! Answered our call late at night, and gave us some steps to self diagnose. When it was clear he would need to come, he gave us an appointment time and arrived on time. Prices for parts were fair (I checked part costs online) and labor was reasonable as well. Highly recommend!

Chris V
Chris V

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Mike was terrific! He arrived on time, and the work he had to do was exactly what he thought it was when we first spoke on the phone. He also explained what happened while he was doing the work and even showed us how to reboot the refrigerator and work the computer system on it. Genuine guy, genuine service.

Leo Rodriguez
Leo Rodriguez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Michael did an outstanding job of repairing my refrigerator/ice maker. I especially appreciated the fact that he tried to save me money. Rather than automatically replacing the ice maker and the electric valve,he attempted to clean out the inlet valve and when none of these attempts worked,only then,did I ask him to replace the ice maker and valve. He is extremely dependable, always calls me to advise me of his arrival time. He is courteous, attentive and,all in all, a very nice person. I highly recommend him for all your appliance needs. Leo Rodriguez

Facebook Reviews

  • 5 star review  Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017

    5 star review  Mike is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. He has helped me with home repairs twice now. Will call again when I need his help.

    thumb Kurt Brown
    5/06/2017
  • positive review  5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)! I’m very happy and satisfied customer and I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!

    thumb Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018

    5 star review  Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017
  • 5 star review  He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    2/14/2017

    5 star review  I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.

    thumb Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016

    5 star review  Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty! He was patient and answered all our questions. Will be using him again! He fix all appliances�

    thumb Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017
  • 5 star review  Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    7/11/2018

    5 star review  Mike fixed my washer leak promptly after explaining the issue and providing different options. His fees are reasonable and his schedule is open. I would definitely use his services again in the future.

    thumb Razvan Oltean
    9/28/2016

    5 star review  Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.

    thumb Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
  • 5 star review  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family.

    thumb Raquel Foreman Alvares
    6/07/2017

    5 star review  Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    8/26/2017

    5 star review  This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018
  • 5 star review  He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    4/05/2017

    5 star review  Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx

    thumb Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016

    5 star review  

    thumb Gina Guest Vosko
    7/26/2016
  • positive review  I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb David McCloskey
    10/23/2019

    5 star review  Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    thumb Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017

    5 star review  Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.

    thumb Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018
  • 5 star review  Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018

    positive review  5 STAR RECOMMENDATION Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.

    thumb David Nakamura
    9/18/2019

    5 star review  Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!

    thumb Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
  • 5 star review  Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.

    thumb Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017

    5 star review  Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!

    thumb Morgan King
    3/24/2017

    positive review  Came to my home in a very timely manor. Diagnosed the problem with my Dryer and repaired. Would highly recommend....

    thumb James Smither
    5/19/2019
  • 5 star review  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    positive review  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019

    positive review  I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend HQ Appliance Repair. Not only had Magerram Rustamov stuck with me on Facebook to fix my dishwasher, he even gave me his number and we talked on the phone about my dishwasher. Totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you very much Magerram!

    thumb AJ Valentin
    10/27/2018

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX