Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Saleem Ali Avatar
    Microwave repair Good work. Come out fast.
    Fixed my built in microwave.
    Take his time to make sure all working properly.
    Thanks mike.
    read more
    Saleem Ali
    1/15/2019
    Sophie M. Avatar
    5 star rating Freezer repair service Our freezer stopped freezing and I sent a message explaining the problem. Within 10 minutes on a Sunday afternoon, received a reply with a tip to try before scheduling a trip out to the house. The freezer is running as normal now, but with this kind of service, HQ will be my first call when any appliance needs repair.
    read more
    Sophie M.
    Houston, TX
    10/14/2018
    Cindy McIntire Avatar
    Samsung Dryer repair Mike arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding our dryer problem. We would call him again for any appliance repair!
    read more
    Cindy McIntire
    3/08/2023
  • Paul Kelley Avatar
    Dryer repair Helped me over the phone with my dryer. Talked me through the trouble shooting and the problem was fixed. No charge and excellent help!
    read more
    Paul Kelley
    3/23/2023
    sarah mills Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike was fast and efficient in repairing our ice maker. We were very pleased with his service. We will use this company again.
    read more
    sarah mills
    8/08/2019
    Robert Rocha Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.
    read more
    Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
  • Robert Parker Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Mike is knowledgeable and kind. He was able to quickly and correctly diagnose the problem and help me get the dishwasher running again.
    read more
    Robert Parker
    9/17/2022
    Morgan King Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!
    read more
    Morgan King
    3/24/2017
    Joshua P Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair HQ was fantastic. Came out within couple hours of me calling Friday evening. He explained what he was doing and helped me understand what happened with my fridge and how to fix the issue next time. Will absolutely trust HQ with any appliance repair in the future.
    read more
    Joshua P
    4/15/2023
  • Herman Ayala Avatar
    Oven repair service We had an oven with a burnt out coil and after HQ repaired it we discovered the other coil was damaged as well. With only a couple of days left before thanksgiving dinner at our house they made sure to pick up the needed parts and fixed our oven quickly.
    read more
    Herman Ayala
    12/25/2018
    Elman Jalilov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����
    read more
    Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018
    Aaron Puiszis Avatar
    read more
    Aaron Puiszis
    12/22/2020
  • Jeff Connolly Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Jeff Connolly
    12/22/2021
    Bill E. Avatar
    5 star rating HQ Appliance Repair was very quick to respond to my request for service. The appointment was scheduled for the next day. Mag arrived exactly when he said he would and quickly diagnosed the problem(s) with my dishwasher. He offered detailed, expert advice on repair vs. replacement options which I greatly appreciated. Communication was excellent and very professional. I strongly recommend Mag and HQ Appliance Repair and will use again when the need arises.
    read more
    Bill E.
    Houston, TX
    6/22/2023
    Hazel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Winecooler repair We were really impressed with Mike's professionalism and promptness. He took his time to do the work and explained what he recommended in a way that was easy to understand despite his audience not being very knowledgeable. His pricing was very fair, but what was most impressive is that when the wine cooler stopped working a couple of days later he spent more time diagnosing the problem until it was resolved. Keep in mind that he did not charge us again for spending over a hour again after he was initially paid several days earlier. He gave us many options going forward and even suggested different models in the event that we did not to repair it in the future. He even checked up on us a couple of days later again. This type of service was thoroughly appreciated by our entire household. We highly recommend him!
    read more
    Hazel M.
    Bellaire, TX
    9/01/2020
  • Sara B. Avatar
    5 star rating Fridge repair Mike is professional and quick to help. Knows how to diagnose fridge issue fast. So glad he was able to visit my home on short notice today! All good here now!!
    read more
    Sara B.
    Houston, TX
    3/28/2019
    Elan Laskov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx
    read more
    Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016
    Lauri A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service I wasn't sure anyone could possibly live up to all the five-star reviews I had read on yelp for Mike at HG Appliance Repair, but he absolutely did. He responded within five minutes of my message, asked enough questions to be sure I had already checked for common easy-to-fix issues before setting up an appointment to come by, and then arrived exactly in the time window he had given me. He fixed three (three!) appliances for a very reasonable price, showing me what he was doing as he went, then re-checked each appliance thoroughly to be sure it was fully functional and showed me how to clean and maintain each one better myself. He left the areas where he had been working cleaner than they were before he arrived. Really top notch.
    read more
    Lauri A.
    San Francisco, CA
    7/13/2020
  • Sarah Paul Mills Avatar
    positive review  Samsung ice maker repair Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.
    read more
    Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019
    Nick Oyer Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike was great! Answered our call late at night, and gave us some steps to self diagnose. When it was clear he would need to come, he gave us an appointment time and arrived on time. Prices for parts were fair (I checked part costs online) and labor was reasonable as well. Highly recommend!
    read more
    Nick Oyer
    6/24/2021
    Tim W Avatar
    Extremely pleased even had parts on hand
    read more
    Tim W
    12/13/2023
  • Rufat Zelimkanovich Avatar
    Appliance repair service So, the most honest review! This tech already repaired my heater one year ago. i did not know that he also professional in repairing AC's.
    last evening my AC air blower stopped working (100 degree outside). It was about 7 pm I called him (out of regular working hours), he said that can visit my home next day morning. i kindly explained that it is too hot, he understood and came in a 20 minutes .
    Work description:
    He made all necessary diagnostics, and found that capacitor is bad, brought from his van a temporary capacitor and my air blower started to work.
    Price:
    We did negotiate fora a best price i could ever get, $150 for Diagnostic and part replacement after working hours!!! Plus i got discount, which is also negotiable.
    Epilogue:
    tech left, and by 9pm Air Blower stopped working again. I called tech, and he picked up the phone, I've explained him what is going on. He promised to buy a necessary capacitor ( temporary one was low voltage) in the morning.
    Real scenario: He cam the same day at 11pm!!! Himself, nobody pushed him! by 1 AM the problem has been resolved!
    i went to bed with a super cold air blowing from my AC.
    God bless this Mageram (tech) !!!
    read more
    Rufat Zelimkanovich
    8/23/2018
    James Jefferson Avatar
    Appliance repair service Closed on Sunday sorry
    read more
    James Jefferson
    12/22/2021
    Chris Heebs Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
  • Jesse R Avatar
    Maytag refrigerator repair Recently I reached out to Mike through text when my garbage disposal stopped working. He guided me through some troubleshooting and had it working again in no time. The first time I had Mike come to my home was to fix my refrigerator. I had already had others out to give me a bid and tell me what was wrong. Mike told me immediately what he thought it was and said he had the parts in his vehicle and could fix it now. I am not a super handy guy but Mike took the time to explain things in detail so that I was comfortable with what he was doing. He ended up doing the job immediately, that others would have to come back out for, AND did the job for $200.00 when I had already been quoted over $800.00. I appreciate Mike and trust him with my business.

    JR
    read more
    Jesse R
    12/30/2018
    Jeremy Ellison Avatar
    Appliance repair Houston Excellent service
    read more
    Jeremy Ellison
    11/22/2022
    Rachel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair I had a problem with my dishwasher, called HQ, they worked with my availability and should up ON TIME! We agreed on the repair and cost, an hour later he was finished! I will definitely call mike again for future repairs!
    read more
    Rachel M.
    Houston, TX
    11/29/2018
  • Ali Shah Avatar
    I had issue with my dishwasher and was so concerned how I will find someone honest and understand what they are doing so I looked up dishwasher repair on google and found mike. He was so patient and helpful when speaking to him on the phone and even gave me advice how to troubleshoot which was so kind of him. I scheduled for him to come out and he came on time and had my dishwasher running less than hour. I had given up hope on finding honest people these days but I am so glad I meet mike. He is master at his skill and I found my appliance tech for the future for family or friends!! Just an awesome person and tech!!
    read more
    Ali Shah
    12/23/2023
    Becky Baranouski Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair There is not enough that I can say about HQ Appliance Repair and Mike. He saved me hundreds of dollars in unnecessary parts purchases that any other repair person would have charged me. Mike took his time and methodically found the issue, a simple realignment of a part. A small service charge, no parts to purchase and he came back a week later to be sure all was still working properly. I would hire HQ again in a heartbeat. Don't waste your time with any other repair company. Call Mike.
    read more
    Becky Baranouski
    11/10/2021
    Lucie Y. Avatar
    5 star rating Whirlpool dishwasher repair My less than 2 year old Whirlpool dishwasher just quit working one day. It filled up the water then nothing. After searching on Yelp, I called Mike, explained what's going on, and made an appointment. Mike showed up on time with a mask, and he was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem was the electronic connector that goes to the pump. He also made sure the pump was still in good shape instead of just trying to sell me a new one (saved me $150). I am definitely keeping his number and would highly recommend him for any appliance repair. Thank you very much Mike!
    read more
    Lucie Y.
    Spring, TX
    7/29/2020