Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Rachel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair I had a problem with my dishwasher, called HQ, they worked with my availability and should up ON TIME! We agreed on the repair and cost, an hour later he was finished! I will definitely call mike again for future repairs!
    read more
    Rachel M.
    Houston, TX
    11/29/2018
    Bob Graham Avatar
    Mike is a wealth of knowledge! Not only did he take care of our range issue he was extremely helpful discussing the other appliances in our house regarding extending the life of them. I highly recommend him to any who appliance repair needs!!
    read more
    Bob Graham
    5/19/2024
    Cindy McIntire Avatar
    Samsung Dryer repair Mike arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding our dryer problem. We would call him again for any appliance repair!
    read more
    Cindy McIntire
    3/08/2023
  • Ryan Ardoin Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike does awesome work and his critical thinking and diagnostic skills are better then all service people I’ve used in the past. He was able to come to my house late on a friday evening and even came back for a follow up to make sure everything was working properly. I would recommend 100%
    read more
    Ryan Ardoin
    6/14/2020
    JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    David Nakamura Avatar
    positive review  Rinnai tankless water heater repair 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/18/2019
  • William G. Avatar
    5 star rating I called Mike because he was recommended by Samsung. He came out same day even though he said the day after. He listened to what was happening and went right to troubleshooting the unit. Shortly after he had found the problem, gave me a very descriptive diagnosis and let me know what the cost would be. I thought the price was very reasonable. He repaired the appliance and then thoroughly tested it out. I will absolutely use Mike in the future for any appliance repairs.
    read more
    William G.
    Houston, TX
    7/27/2023
    Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
    Andrea Ardoin Avatar
    Fridge repair Refrigerator broke, I called early in the morning and someone was at my house within a couple hours, diagnosed the issue, discussed options, and was fixed within 30 min! I appreciated the prompt service. Will use again if/when needed.
    read more
    Andrea Ardoin
    11/18/2018
  • Lauri A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service I wasn't sure anyone could possibly live up to all the five-star reviews I had read on yelp for Mike at HG Appliance Repair, but he absolutely did. He responded within five minutes of my message, asked enough questions to be sure I had already checked for common easy-to-fix issues before setting up an appointment to come by, and then arrived exactly in the time window he had given me. He fixed three (three!) appliances for a very reasonable price, showing me what he was doing as he went, then re-checked each appliance thoroughly to be sure it was fully functional and showed me how to clean and maintain each one better myself. He left the areas where he had been working cleaner than they were before he arrived. Really top notch.
    read more
    Lauri A.
    San Francisco, CA
    7/13/2020
    Saleem Ali Avatar
    Microwave repair Good work. Come out fast.
    Fixed my built in microwave.
    Take his time to make sure all working properly.
    Thanks mike.
    read more
    Saleem Ali
    1/15/2019
    Jon Wright Avatar
    Freezer repair Excellent work by Mike. Had freezer issues and he was very communicative with his process during repair explaining his reasoning and steps. Freezer is back to normal. Highly recommended!
    read more
    Jon Wright
    1/07/2019
  • Amy Barton Avatar
    Appliance repair service He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!
    read more
    Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
    JIM LAIRD Avatar
    Appliance repair service Good guy,on time and got the job done.
    read more
    JIM LAIRD
    4/26/2022
    Nuraddin Abdullayev Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.
    read more
    Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018
  • Craig Wagner Avatar
    Came out to look at appliance very quickly. Tech was very friendly. Very knowledgeable and repaired my washing machine. Great service
    read more
    Craig Wagner
    12/08/2023
    Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Robert Parker Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Mike is knowledgeable and kind. He was able to quickly and correctly diagnose the problem and help me get the dishwasher running again.
    read more
    Robert Parker
    9/17/2022
  • Jeff Baum Avatar
    Microwave oven combo repair Mike did a great job servicing our built in Microwave/Oven combo unit. Fair price excellent and responsive service. I will us him for all of our appliances repairs
    read more
    Jeff Baum
    4/05/2021
    David Nakamura Avatar
    Rinnai tankless water heater 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/19/2019
    James Jefferson Avatar
    Appliance repair service Closed on Sunday sorry
    read more
    James Jefferson
    12/22/2021
  • Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020
    Joan M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair My dish washer stopped working and I called Mike based on his reviews. he arrived on time and quickly reconnected a loose wire and then went on to fix two more problems he leveled my dishwasher and re-routed a drain hose to the disposal. My dishwasher is 30 years old and everything works great. So if your appliance is old or new if it's fixable I believe Mike can fix it. So give him a call I don't think you will be disappointed!
    read more
    Joan M.
    Spring, TX
    3/12/2021
    Christina Oyer Avatar
    read more
    Christina Oyer
    12/22/2021
  • Mohd Rehan Avatar
    Appliance repair service Reopen not close
    read more
    Mohd Rehan
    3/22/2022
    Chris Heebs Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
    Nafisa A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service Excellent service and affordable pricing. Mike gave me a quote over the phone and came to my house the same day that I called (no more than 1 hour after calling). He was kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. Not only did he repair my garbage disposal, but he also showed me step by step how to repair the garbage disposal myself if I ever encounter the same problem. After repairing the garbage disposal, he even agreed to take a look at some of my other appliances (washer machine, bathroom faucet, and overhead oven fan) that I had questions/concerns about while he was in my home and gave phenomenal professional advice about upkeep and repair. I felt completely comfortable and safe with him and was impressed by the scope of his knowledge. Overall, Mike went above and beyond my expectations with his expertise, kindness, and professionalism.
    read more
    Nafisa A.
    Meyerland, Houston, TX
    2/14/2017
  • Paul Englishbee Avatar
    Downdraft repair
    read more
    Paul Englishbee
    12/22/2021
    Jenilee Avatar
    Oven repair Mike provided excellent service. He arrived right on time with a text beforehand to let me know his ETA. He performed several tests on my oven and diagnosed a problem with the ignition module. I was able to order the replacement part and replace it myself, but when I had an issue with one of the wires Mike texted back with advice on how to resolve. My oven is back to working normally again! Highly recommend Mike for your appliance repair needs.
    read more
    Jenilee
    10/04/2022
    Ryan Avatar
    Dishwasher installation service Was VERY happy with the services (dishwasher install) provided! Everything about this experience was excellent. I will be using his services again!
    read more
    Ryan
    6/04/2020