HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

jay malakaua
jay malakaua

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Mike was on time and was able to diagnose the problem with my dishwasher in 20 minutes and was able to repair it in less than an hour. Mike showed me what the issue was and explained how it happened and what I could do to avoid it occurring again. He not only repaired my dishwasher he educated me about it. Great experience and reasonably priced.

James Whelan
James Whelan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.

Cuma Gokhan Dogan
Cuma Gokhan Dogan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Mike was great in identifying the problem for my whirlpool fridge. He repaired the existing malfunctioning part expertly and charged just the labor fee. I will always call Mike for future appliance repair needs at my home.

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    4/05/2017

    review rating 5  Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty! He was patient and answered all our questions. Will be using him again! He fix all appliances�

    thumb Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017

    review rating 5  Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!

    thumb Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
  • review rating 5  Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!

    thumb Elizabeth Parker
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    7/11/2018

    review rating 5  Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018
  • review rating 5  Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017

    review rating 5  I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.

    thumb Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  

    thumb Kristyn Miranda
    1/02/2017
  • review rating 5  Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.

    thumb Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018

    review rating 5  Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!

    thumb Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016

    review rating 5  This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018
  • review rating 5  

    thumb Gina Guest Vosko
    7/26/2016

    review rating 5  Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    8/26/2017

    review rating 5  Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx

    thumb Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016
  • review rating 5  He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    2/14/2017

    review rating 5  Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    thumb Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017

    review rating 5  Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.

    thumb Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!

    thumb Morgan King
    3/24/2017

    review rating 0  5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)! I’m very happy and satisfied customer and I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!

    thumb Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018

    review rating 0  I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.

    thumb Jim Whelan
    1/05/2020
  • review rating 5  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    review rating 5  

    thumb Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017

    review rating 5  Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman

    thumb Rimma Der
    9/06/2016
  • review rating 5  Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017

    review rating 0  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019

    review rating 5  Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017
  • review rating 0  5 STAR RECOMMENDATION Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.

    thumb David Nakamura
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.

    thumb Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018

    review rating 0  I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb David McCloskey
    10/23/2019

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX