Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Michele Daly Arriaga Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!
    read more
    Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
    Jesse R Avatar
    Maytag refrigerator repair Recently I reached out to Mike through text when my garbage disposal stopped working. He guided me through some troubleshooting and had it working again in no time. The first time I had Mike come to my home was to fix my refrigerator. I had already had others out to give me a bid and tell me what was wrong. Mike told me immediately what he thought it was and said he had the parts in his vehicle and could fix it now. I am not a super handy guy but Mike took the time to explain things in detail so that I was comfortable with what he was doing. He ended up doing the job immediately, that others would have to come back out for, AND did the job for $200.00 when I had already been quoted over $800.00. I appreciate Mike and trust him with my business.

    JR
    read more
    Jesse R
    12/30/2018
    Craig Wagner Avatar
    Came out to look at appliance very quickly. Tech was very friendly. Very knowledgeable and repaired my washing machine. Great service
    read more
    Craig Wagner
    12/08/2023
  • Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Patrick C. Avatar
    5 star rating Dryer repair Instead of charging me for a service call, Mike looked up the replacement part I needed for my dryer. He texted me several buying options. So instead of paying $175, I have a working dryer for $6.

    It's hard to beat that. I will definitely use HQ for all future repairs.
    read more
    Patrick C.
    Santa Monica, CA
    8/21/2019
    Guillermo munoz Avatar
    read more
    Guillermo munoz
    12/04/2023
  • Sarah Paul Mills Avatar
    positive review  Samsung ice maker repair Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.
    read more
    Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019
    Cole Aaron Avatar
    Dishwasher drain repair As a small business owner myself, customer service is number 1. You will find no better service than HQ Appliance Repair. Called on a Saturday evening expecting to get a voice mail. Mike picked up, told him my dishwasher was not draining. I had already googled and YouTubed trying all the recommendations with no luck. Told me to clean out the air trap, sure enough had a couple of objects blocking the flow. Works like a champ. He didn’t charge me for this advice but he now has a new customer moving forward.
    read more
    Cole Aaron
    12/05/2021
    monica bruskotter Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    monica bruskotter
    1/02/2021
  • Gina Guest Vosko Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Gina Guest Vosko
    7/26/2016
    Cindy McIntire Avatar
    Samsung Dryer repair Mike arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding our dryer problem. We would call him again for any appliance repair!
    read more
    Cindy McIntire
    3/08/2023
    Jeff Connolly Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Jeff Connolly
    12/22/2021
  • David Camejo Avatar
    First of all, Mike made it to the appointment on time (Thats gotta be rare!) He was also very communicative as the appointment time approached, and provided an ETA. He would spend some time educating you (which as the professor I am, I appreciated that aspect) on how my fridge works, what could be a reason to the malfunction, and a few common troubleshooting tricks to use should the problem presents again in the future. I could also grasp what are some typical issues of my fridge, the parts that are more likely to break first, their typical lifetimes, and reasons why they break. So, very knowledgeable guy overall. In the end he also provided me with a detailed receipt which I needed to send it to my insurance company to get reimbursed. They also accept all types of payments as expected. For reference purposes, my fridge is an LG, french doors, with double-bottom fridge. In my case, I had already bought the part in advance, so I was only charged for the labor. If all their techs are as good as Mike is, contacting HQ should be a no-brainer for anyone looking to repair their appliances. Best to you all!
    read more
    David Camejo
    3/30/2024
    Bosch Dishwasher repair This Appliance service company is great. Technician that worked on my Bosch dishwasher was knowledgable and explained in details what went wrong. The fees are also reasonable. On top of that he looked and my refrigerator and adjusted the door seals on the freezer. Very pleased with service and will recommend to anyone that has problems with appliances.
    read more
    HU-194690568
    10/12/2018
    Jim Whelan Avatar
    positive review  Refrigerator repair service I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.
    read more
    Jim Whelan
    1/05/2020
  • Rosemary Miller Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike was just at our house to replace the ice maker in our refrigerator. He was also able to repair an issue that a previous repairman messed up. Then I asked him to look at a problem with our stove and he fixed that. Of course, that prompted me to ask him if he could look at our washing machine because it had a leak. He was great! When he left we were very happy. Mike at HQ Appliance will be our only repairman forever!

    Rosemary Miller
    read more
    Rosemary Miller
    5/16/2020
    William G. Avatar
    5 star rating I called Mike because he was recommended by Samsung. He came out same day even though he said the day after. He listened to what was happening and went right to troubleshooting the unit. Shortly after he had found the problem, gave me a very descriptive diagnosis and let me know what the cost would be. I thought the price was very reasonable. He repaired the appliance and then thoroughly tested it out. I will absolutely use Mike in the future for any appliance repairs.
    read more
    William G.
    Houston, TX
    7/27/2023
    JIM LAIRD Avatar
    Appliance repair service Good guy,on time and got the job done.
    read more
    JIM LAIRD
    4/26/2022
  • Elshan Teymurov Avatar
    Appliance repair service This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.
    read more
    Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018
    Joshua P Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair HQ was fantastic. Came out within couple hours of me calling Friday evening. He explained what he was doing and helped me understand what happened with my fridge and how to fix the issue next time. Will absolutely trust HQ with any appliance repair in the future.
    read more
    Joshua P
    4/15/2023
    Marisol Valentin Avatar
    microwave/oven repair Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018
  • Rm3 Moore Avatar
    Mike arrived on time and repaired my dryer fast. He also explained everything that he was doing for me to understand. Any issues that I have in the future, HQ Appliance Repair will be my first call.
    read more
    Rm3 Moore
    1/04/2024
    Tim W Avatar
    Extremely pleased even had parts on hand
    read more
    Tim W
    12/13/2023
    Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
  • Robert Parker Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Mike is knowledgeable and kind. He was able to quickly and correctly diagnose the problem and help me get the dishwasher running again.
    read more
    Robert Parker
    9/17/2022
    Andrew Diaz Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike is very professional and provides excellent service. He really cares about doing the job the right way! Will definitely recommend and call him again if we have any issues in the future.
    read more
    Andrew Diaz
    3/03/2019
    Robert Rocha Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.
    read more
    Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
  • Herman Ayala Avatar
    Oven repair service We had an oven with a burnt out coil and after HQ repaired it we discovered the other coil was damaged as well. With only a couple of days left before thanksgiving dinner at our house they made sure to pick up the needed parts and fixed our oven quickly.
    read more
    Herman Ayala
    12/25/2018
    Charles Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair Mike is awesome. Super knowledgeable and experienced about all appliances and any issues that may arise.
    read more
    Charles
    10/22/2022
    Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020