Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • James Jefferson Avatar
    Appliance repair service Closed on Sunday sorry
    read more
    James Jefferson
    12/22/2021
    Rene Last Avatar
    Mike & team are fantastic! This is the second time I’ve used them & it won’t be the last. They are very knowledgeable about all appliances and explain things very well. Their pricing is also very reasonable and they are very respectful of your home. If you are looking for an appliance repair company you found it!
    read more
    Rene Last
    6/26/2024
    David Nakamura Avatar
    positive review  Rinnai tankless water heater repair 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/18/2019
  • Alexandru Burciu Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.
    read more
    Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017
    Sid B. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service Mike fixed the problems with my fridge's ice maker frozen water line. Scheduling was easy via SMS and I asked him to text me before he got here and 30mins before he arrived he let me know. He diagnosed the issue, cleaned it up and put my appliance back in business. He quoted me price for the work after quick diagnosis and once agreed upon he got to work and competed.
    read more
    Sid B.
    Houston, TX
    3/27/2021
    Monica Quintanilla Avatar
    Very good customer service, he came at the time schedule, very good he fix my dryer 👍 is running perfect!!!! I recomend yall
    read more
    Monica Quintanilla
    12/01/2020
  • Paul Englishbee Avatar
    Downdraft repair
    read more
    Paul Englishbee
    12/22/2021
    Michael Deo Avatar
    ice maker repair service Mike was thorough when fixing our refrigerator’s ice maker. Would definitely use again.
    read more
    Michael Deo
    5/15/2021
    Jesse R Avatar
    Maytag refrigerator repair Recently I reached out to Mike through text when my garbage disposal stopped working. He guided me through some troubleshooting and had it working again in no time. The first time I had Mike come to my home was to fix my refrigerator. I had already had others out to give me a bid and tell me what was wrong. Mike told me immediately what he thought it was and said he had the parts in his vehicle and could fix it now. I am not a super handy guy but Mike took the time to explain things in detail so that I was comfortable with what he was doing. He ended up doing the job immediately, that others would have to come back out for, AND did the job for $200.00 when I had already been quoted over $800.00. I appreciate Mike and trust him with my business.

    JR
    read more
    Jesse R
    12/30/2018
  • Gina Shore Avatar
    Mike took maybe 2 or so hours to explain to me. The cost of repairing my machine. He just explained everything. In detail. Awesome. I highly recommend.
    read more
    Gina Shore
    10/14/2020
    Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair service Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    4/25/2021
    William G. Avatar
    5 star rating I called Mike because he was recommended by Samsung. He came out same day even though he said the day after. He listened to what was happening and went right to troubleshooting the unit. Shortly after he had found the problem, gave me a very descriptive diagnosis and let me know what the cost would be. I thought the price was very reasonable. He repaired the appliance and then thoroughly tested it out. I will absolutely use Mike in the future for any appliance repairs.
    read more
    William G.
    Houston, TX
    7/27/2023
  • J. M. Avatar
    Mike with HQ Appliances fixed my dryer for a very reasonable cost. (832) 428-8789
    read more
    J. M.
    Houston, TX
    12/25/2008
    Ali Shah Avatar
    I had issue with my dishwasher and was so concerned how I will find someone honest and understand what they are doing so I looked up dishwasher repair on google and found mike. He was so patient and helpful when speaking to him on the phone and even gave me advice how to troubleshoot which was so kind of him. I scheduled for him to come out and he came on time and had my dishwasher running less than hour. I had given up hope on finding honest people these days but I am so glad I meet mike. He is master at his skill and I found my appliance tech for the future for family or friends!! Just an awesome person and tech!!
    read more
    Ali Shah
    12/23/2023
    L Vigil Avatar
    Dishwasher repair service I don’t usually leave reviews, but it is so important I share my experience with Mike, especially during these crazy times & when money is tight for most. We have a 4 yr old fridgidaire dishwasher that went out in the middle of a wash. It wasn’t working for weeks. We were referred an “professional appliance technician” from a trusted source. He charged us $75 and was here ten minutes watching YouTube videos on how to fix fridgidaire dishwashers. Never fixed the problem and told us the issue was the control panel. We spent $65 ordered new control board and replaced it... still didn’t work. About to drop over $400 for a new dishwasher out of frustration, I googled appliance repair companies with good reviews, hoping I could speak with someone who knew what they were doing and maybe could give us a few ideas and was willing to pay someone else to come out. I called and got Mike. He was so friendly and walked me through a few resets for my dishwasher. After trying a few things, he said it was probably the latch. He told us to pull the dishwasher out a little from under the countertop. My dishwasher immediately started!!! He could have so easily said “I need to come look at it and that will be $100 fee”. It’s rare to find good people like this that want to help others, especially when it comes to appliance repairs. I am so thankful I called him, and he will be the first person I call in the future for appliance issues. I even offered to mail him the new control board we didn’t have use for so he could use it for another customer and he told me to keep it for future if we need it. Strong morals and ethics are so important when hiring someone to work in your home and this man is not only honest and ethical, but he’s very knowledgeable to fix an appliance over the phone to a stranger lol! Thank you Mike!!!
    read more
    L Vigil
    12/22/2021
  • Allie Parasco Avatar
    read more
    Allie Parasco
    8/26/2020
    JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    joshua clover Avatar
    read more
    joshua clover
    11/01/2023
  • Rimma Der Avatar
    Appliance repair service Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman
    read more
    Rimma Der
    9/06/2016
    monica bruskotter Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    monica bruskotter
    1/02/2021
    Alice Hanna Avatar
    Washer repair Went online to find a company to fix my washer that's how I found HQ Appliance. Looked up reviews and was impressed with what people said. They were right. They showed up on time and worked until my problem was fixed. Now I'm back to washing clothes. I definitely will recommend them.
    read more
    Alice Hanna
    10/30/2018
  • Jeff Connolly Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Jeff Connolly
    12/22/2021
    Bob Graham Avatar
    Mike is a wealth of knowledge! Not only did he take care of our range issue he was extremely helpful discussing the other appliances in our house regarding extending the life of them. I highly recommend him to any who appliance repair needs!!
    read more
    Bob Graham
    5/19/2024
    Marnie Jernigan Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    read more
    Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
  • Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    4/06/2022
    Nuraddin Abdullayev Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.
    read more
    Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018
    Elan Laskov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx
    read more
    Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016
  • Elshan Teymurov Avatar
    positive review  Appliance repair service Mike is really good specialist he promptly reply to any issues even if you call him for any distance advise.
    read more
    Elshan Teymurov
    11/06/2018
    Azad Mamedov Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very pleased with Mike's service, very professional and offers fair prices. Called him to fix my dishwasher, came in on time, explained in details what was wrong and provided a quick solution. Very knowledgeable and thinks outside of the box. Will highly recommend to everyone.
    read more
    Azad Mamedov
    9/23/2018
    Paul Kelley Avatar
    Dryer repair Helped me over the phone with my dryer. Talked me through the trouble shooting and the problem was fixed. No charge and excellent help!
    read more
    Paul Kelley
    3/23/2023