Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • James Jefferson Avatar
    Appliance repair service Closed on Sunday sorry
    read more
    James Jefferson
    12/22/2021
    Michael H Avatar
    Mike does good work and he is thorough. I insisted to pay more to change most of the moving Parts in the dryer, so I can make it last even longer, it is already 15 years old.
    read more
    Michael H
    3/13/2021
    Michael Comer Avatar
    read more
    Michael Comer
    1/09/2023
  • Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Marisol Valentin Avatar
    microwave/oven repair Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018
    William G. Avatar
    5 star rating I called Mike because he was recommended by Samsung. He came out same day even though he said the day after. He listened to what was happening and went right to troubleshooting the unit. Shortly after he had found the problem, gave me a very descriptive diagnosis and let me know what the cost would be. I thought the price was very reasonable. He repaired the appliance and then thoroughly tested it out. I will absolutely use Mike in the future for any appliance repairs.
    read more
    William G.
    Houston, TX
    7/27/2023
  • Roger Kruse Avatar
    Microwave Oven Combo repair service I recently had an issue with the oven of my combination micro oven appliance not heating. Mike and El thoroughly performed diagnostics to determine the cause. It was determined it was the electronics. After discussing the price to repair I agreed to have it repaired. The part had to be ordered and I was told it would be repaired by the end of the week. The next day Mike called and said he could come to change out the electronics. He and El arrived and had the oven working within 30 minutes. Mike was professional yet personal. He stuck to all committed statements and performed the repair thoroughly and professionally. As a consumer it was easy to build a trust with both Mike and El. It is without question that I highly recommend their services if I have a future appliance in need of service or repair. Last, they leave behind a clean work area as if it were their own home!! Great work Mike and El!!
    read more
    Roger Kruse
    1/10/2019
    Michael Deo Avatar
    ice maker repair service Mike was thorough when fixing our refrigerator’s ice maker. Would definitely use again.
    read more
    Michael Deo
    5/15/2021
    Sandee Stewart Avatar
    Refrigerator drain repair It stated as a small issue that became an irritating headache! The drain line on our fridge clogged, resulting in water leaking on the kitchen floor. This problem also caused an ice build-up that froze the fridge's freezer drawer completely shut.

    Mike arrived at our house several hours after we called him. He repaired the drain line and painstakingly defrosted the ice preventing the freezer drawer from opening. He explained each step that he took to rectify the problem and told me exactly what to do to keep the issue from reoccurring.

    I found Mike's work to be professional and efficient and his repair cost to be reasonable. I will definitely employ Mike for any future appliance repairs.
    Very satisfied customer😄!
    read more
    Sandee Stewart
    3/03/2021
  • Stephen S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair service Mike Is AWESOME!! I went out of town this weekend, came back refrigerator wasn't cool any more. I called him and he came out the same day on a SUNDAY NIGHT
    And fixed it within an hour. Not only did he save me trip to get ice and a cooler but saved me all of my groceries I just purchased. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in need of a fast quality appliance repair! Very responsive and knows his stuff!! Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Stephen S.
    Houston, TX
    2/18/2018
    Patricia Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike is amazing! As a new homeowner in Houston, I’ve used his service twice now. Once when our Jenn-Air fridge wasn’t cooling in the height of summer and today when our pipes froze and had no running water during an 18 degree cold snap. Both times were urgent and on a moments notice, and he responded within minutes. He’s extremely knowledgeable, affordable, and very professional and knew exactly what the problem was both times (even as I explained to him over the phone). We’re beyond lucky to have found an honest repair man in our area. We’ll definitely be using him for any future home and appliance repairs. Do not hesitate to call him!
    read more
    Patricia
    12/24/2022
    sarah mills Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike was fast and efficient in repairing our ice maker. We were very pleased with his service. We will use this company again.
    read more
    sarah mills
    8/08/2019
  • Mohd Rehan Avatar
    Appliance repair service Reopen not close
    read more
    Mohd Rehan
    3/22/2022
    Grant Sovereign Avatar
    Microwave repair service Mike was on time, kept me informed on what he was doing to fix my microwave, and did a thorough review of possible causes even after fixing the immediate issue. I would highly recommend him for appliance repairs....
    read more
    Grant Sovereign
    4/17/2019
    Paul Englishbee Avatar
    Downdraft repair
    read more
    Paul Englishbee
    12/22/2021
  • Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020
    Sara B. Avatar
    5 star rating Fridge repair Mike is professional and quick to help. Knows how to diagnose fridge issue fast. So glad he was able to visit my home on short notice today! All good here now!!
    read more
    Sara B.
    Houston, TX
    3/28/2019
    Ryan Avatar
    Dishwasher installation service Was VERY happy with the services (dishwasher install) provided! Everything about this experience was excellent. I will be using his services again!
    read more
    Ryan
    6/04/2020
  • Azad Mamedov Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very pleased with Mike's service, very professional and offers fair prices. Called him to fix my dishwasher, came in on time, explained in details what was wrong and provided a quick solution. Very knowledgeable and thinks outside of the box. Will highly recommend to everyone.
    read more
    Azad Mamedov
    9/23/2018
    Nafisa A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service Excellent service and affordable pricing. Mike gave me a quote over the phone and came to my house the same day that I called (no more than 1 hour after calling). He was kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. Not only did he repair my garbage disposal, but he also showed me step by step how to repair the garbage disposal myself if I ever encounter the same problem. After repairing the garbage disposal, he even agreed to take a look at some of my other appliances (washer machine, bathroom faucet, and overhead oven fan) that I had questions/concerns about while he was in my home and gave phenomenal professional advice about upkeep and repair. I felt completely comfortable and safe with him and was impressed by the scope of his knowledge. Overall, Mike went above and beyond my expectations with his expertise, kindness, and professionalism.
    read more
    Nafisa A.
    Meyerland, Houston, TX
    2/14/2017
    Laura B. Avatar
    5 star rating LG washer repair I was in need of a repair for my LG washer. When calling HQ Appliance Repair, Mike, the owner, was helpful on the phone to assist me on trouble shooting. Since I needed immediate help, I asked him to come check it out. He was prompt in his arrival and thorough in his assessment. Upon finding the problem, he was able to fix everything and made sure everything worked well to my satisfaction. He answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
    read more
    Laura B.
    Cypress, TX
    1/31/2023
  • Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
    LG refrigerator repair Appliance technician came in time. Was very knowledgeable. Explained to me what went wrong in my LG refrigerator. Brought compressor next day and replaced the old one. Overall very good service. Will definitely recommend. Mike
    read more
    HU-651948735
    10/03/2018
    Ahmed Dahmani Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair Very honest person, he came in the same hour I gave him a call. Mike instantly knew the problem to my fridge. Got it fixed and didn’t lie to me about what’s the problem. I had another appliance repair place try to tell me it’s the compressor, Mike came and found out it was a whole different problem. Thank you very much. I recommend this place to anyone that needs any appliances fixed. 10/10
    read more
    Ahmed Dahmani
    4/03/2023
  • Elizabeth Parker Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!
    read more
    Elizabeth Parker
    9/13/2016
    Andrea Ardoin Avatar
    Fridge repair Refrigerator broke, I called early in the morning and someone was at my house within a couple hours, diagnosed the issue, discussed options, and was fixed within 30 min! I appreciated the prompt service. Will use again if/when needed.
    read more
    Andrea Ardoin
    11/18/2018
    J. M. Avatar
    Mike with HQ Appliances fixed my dryer for a very reasonable cost. (832) 428-8789
    read more
    J. M.
    Houston, TX
    12/25/2008
  • Rufat Zelimkanovich Avatar
    Appliance repair service So, the most honest review! This tech already repaired my heater one year ago. i did not know that he also professional in repairing AC's.
    last evening my AC air blower stopped working (100 degree outside). It was about 7 pm I called him (out of regular working hours), he said that can visit my home next day morning. i kindly explained that it is too hot, he understood and came in a 20 minutes .
    Work description:
    He made all necessary diagnostics, and found that capacitor is bad, brought from his van a temporary capacitor and my air blower started to work.
    Price:
    We did negotiate fora a best price i could ever get, $150 for Diagnostic and part replacement after working hours!!! Plus i got discount, which is also negotiable.
    Epilogue:
    tech left, and by 9pm Air Blower stopped working again. I called tech, and he picked up the phone, I've explained him what is going on. He promised to buy a necessary capacitor ( temporary one was low voltage) in the morning.
    Real scenario: He cam the same day at 11pm!!! Himself, nobody pushed him! by 1 AM the problem has been resolved!
    i went to bed with a super cold air blowing from my AC.
    God bless this Mageram (tech) !!!
    read more
    Rufat Zelimkanovich
    8/23/2018
    David Nakamura Avatar
    Rinnai tankless water heater 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/19/2019
    Alicia H. Avatar
    5 star rating Stove repair The stove stopped completely working in the morning! And by lunch Mike had it working, before any company could or would. Honestly, I am a person that focuses on the reviews and he did not disappoint. He is very fair on his prices,
    read more
    Alicia H.
    Houston, TX
    4/28/2023