Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Leo Rodriguez Avatar
    ice maker repair Michael did an outstanding job of repairing my refrigerator/ice maker. I especially appreciated the fact that he tried to save me money. Rather than automatically replacing the ice maker and the electric valve,he attempted to clean out the inlet valve and when none of these attempts worked,only then,did I ask him to replace the ice maker and valve. He is extremely dependable, always calls me to advise me of his arrival time. He is courteous, attentive and,all in all, a very nice person. I highly recommend him for all your appliance needs. Leo Rodriguez
    read more
    Leo Rodriguez
    4/04/2021
    Pat Freasier Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair We have had Mike repair our old GE Profile Refrigerator twice. Once when it stopped cooking and again when the ice maker stopped working. He had it back up and running in no time. Honest and extremely knowledgeable repairs.
    read more
    Pat Freasier
    12/12/2021
    Pedro C. Avatar
    5 star rating Gas Dryer repair Very knowledgeable repair professional. Will call again if needed.

    My gas dryer wasn't working. This fellow went the extra mile to fix it. I spent $400 on a plumber (different guy) to solve plumbing issues and also to install my gas dryer. Dryer wasn't heating. Plumber had to come back. Plumber couldn't fix it, said it was the machine. Called HQ Repair and he immediately determined it wasn't the machine. It was a clogged exhaust pipe: that is exactly what a plumber should've determined and fix! Even better, HQ Repair went the extra mile by doing the plumber's job! Went to home depot, came back with a snake line and unclogged the exhaust pipe. All the while, I could tell he wasn't happy working outside his duties, but he was determined to get the job done.

    Dryer has been working perfectly for 2 weeks now. When a professional can fix what another trade was supposed to diagnose and solve, that's a keeper.
    read more
    Pedro C.
    The Woodlands, TX
    8/16/2020
  • Rachel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair I had a problem with my dishwasher, called HQ, they worked with my availability and should up ON TIME! We agreed on the repair and cost, an hour later he was finished! I will definitely call mike again for future repairs!
    read more
    Rachel M.
    Houston, TX
    11/29/2018
    John Thompson Avatar
    Had a dryer that wasn't drying and he fixed it very quickly.
    read more
    John Thompson
    12/07/2023
    Tural Guluzade Avatar
    read more
    Tural Guluzade
    4/24/2024
  • Gina Shore Avatar
    Mike took maybe 2 or so hours to explain to me. The cost of repairing my machine. He just explained everything. In detail. Awesome. I highly recommend.
    read more
    Gina Shore
    10/14/2020
    Nick Oyer Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike was great! Answered our call late at night, and gave us some steps to self diagnose. When it was clear he would need to come, he gave us an appointment time and arrived on time. Prices for parts were fair (I checked part costs online) and labor was reasonable as well. Highly recommend!
    read more
    Nick Oyer
    6/24/2021
    Jenilee Avatar
    Oven repair Mike provided excellent service. He arrived right on time with a text beforehand to let me know his ETA. He performed several tests on my oven and diagnosed a problem with the ignition module. I was able to order the replacement part and replace it myself, but when I had an issue with one of the wires Mike texted back with advice on how to resolve. My oven is back to working normally again! Highly recommend Mike for your appliance repair needs.
    read more
    Jenilee
    10/04/2022
  • Rustin Faris Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Rustin Faris
    4/20/2023
    Frank Motycka Avatar
    Cooktop repair Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair
    read more
    Frank Motycka
    5/08/2022
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.
    read more
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017
  • Michael Deo Avatar
    ice maker repair service Mike was thorough when fixing our refrigerator’s ice maker. Would definitely use again.
    read more
    Michael Deo
    5/15/2021
    Bill E. Avatar
    5 star rating HQ Appliance Repair was very quick to respond to my request for service. The appointment was scheduled for the next day. Mag arrived exactly when he said he would and quickly diagnosed the problem(s) with my dishwasher. He offered detailed, expert advice on repair vs. replacement options which I greatly appreciated. Communication was excellent and very professional. I strongly recommend Mag and HQ Appliance Repair and will use again when the need arises.
    read more
    Bill E.
    Houston, TX
    6/22/2023
    Rene Last Avatar
    Mike & team are fantastic! This is the second time I’ve used them & it won’t be the last. They are very knowledgeable about all appliances and explain things very well. Their pricing is also very reasonable and they are very respectful of your home. If you are looking for an appliance repair company you found it!
    read more
    Rene Last
    6/26/2024
  • Shantanu Rathore Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Shantanu Rathore
    12/22/2021
    vinay karnati Avatar
    Appliance repair service Highly recommend ... Anyone in need for reference for reliable appliance technician.... Mike was excellent and very knowledgeable. I had issue with my Micrwave and Dryer got an excellent service. Not just he fixed them at a reasonable price also gave me some pointers for future.
    read more
    vinay karnati
    2/01/2019
    David Nakamura Avatar
    Rinnai tankless water heater 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/19/2019
  • Jeanne MacKenzie Avatar
    Dryer repair Houston Mike with HQ Appliances fixed my dryer for a very reasonable cost. (832) 428-8789
    read more
    Jeanne MacKenzie
    Copper Lakes
    9/12/2022
    Amy Barton Avatar
    Appliance repair service He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!
    read more
    Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
    Robert Rocha Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.
    read more
    Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
  • michael bushi Avatar
    Dryer repair service Our dryer went out and based on reviews we called Mike. We are really glad we did as he came out late on Friday night and fixed the dryer. He really cared about his work- he walked my wife and I through the repair process and gave us some operating suggestions. We HIGHLY recommend Mike. Professional, fair pricing and very thorough. He cares and is customer focused. Thanks Mike!!
    read more
    michael bushi
    5/29/2021
    Kevin Johnson Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair WOW!!! I called to get a repair scheduled for my LG refrigerator that suddenly stopped cooling this week. When I told the man on the phone the age of the unit I was instructed to call LG because there was a warranty extension for 5 years due to a law suit against LG. As luck would have it, I purchased the unit 5 years and 1 month ago; however, I was able to get them to honor it. According to the gentleman at HQ Appliance repair, it would have cost me anywhere from $500 to $1000 to get it repaired, but thanks to his advice it's going to cost me $0!!! I hope I don't have any other appliances go out any time soon, but if they do I can GUARANTEE I'll be calling HQ Appliance Repair. The fact that he would volunteer that information rather than taking my money speaks volumes about his integrity!
    read more
    Kevin Johnson
    8/19/2020
    Greg Perov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Great and professional service!
    read more
    Greg Perov
    7/11/2018
  • Joe G. Avatar
    5 star rating Samsung Dryer repair Mike was great! Our 1 1/2 yr old Samsung dryer stopped working. Called Sears and they could not figure out what was wrong, first they replaced the wrong part, still didn't work. They told us we needed another part and after 3 weeks of waiting for the part and not getting anywhere when calling them for ETA, we decided to find someone else. We found Mike and in less than 24 hours he came out on Saturday at the time he said he would and quickly diagnosed the real problem. He explained what was broken (tension pulley) and had the replacement part with him to do the repair. Would highly recommend. Only wish we called him first!
    read more
    Joe G.
    Houston, TX
    4/14/2018
    Jon Wright Avatar
    Freezer repair Excellent work by Mike. Had freezer issues and he was very communicative with his process during repair explaining his reasoning and steps. Freezer is back to normal. Highly recommended!
    read more
    Jon Wright
    1/07/2019
    Walter M. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike was able to schedule for the next morning to repair our washer, and he answered our questions, showed up as expected, diagnosed, and repaired the unit promptly and at a fair price. We can highly recommend his service.
    read more
    Walter M.
    2/22/2021
  • Daniel Hernandez Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service All around great service...I called around 5pm about my refrigerator going out and my food getting hot..he was there within 2 hours..ran threw the whole refrigerator system to make sure it was fixed right. Highly recommended
    read more
    Daniel Hernandez
    5/23/2019
    sara romero Avatar
    read more
    sara romero
    9/06/2023
    Todd Johnson Avatar
    CALL MIKE FIRST…Mike is awesome and I wish I called him first. He’s quick and super reasonable. My Bertazzoni range had 3 burners out and no broiler. A DIFFERENT repair place quoted me $580 PLUS a $180 trip charge just to look at it and give me a quote that it would take 3-4 weeks. Mike fixed it in one week AND my fireplace for $500. Super happy.
    read more
    Todd Johnson
    12/20/2023
    media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1