Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Alexandru Burciu Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.
    read more
    Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017
    Sara B. Avatar
    5 star rating Fridge repair Mike is professional and quick to help. Knows how to diagnose fridge issue fast. So glad he was able to visit my home on short notice today! All good here now!!
    read more
    Sara B.
    Houston, TX
    3/28/2019
    Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020
  • Sandee Stewart Avatar
    Refrigerator drain repair It stated as a small issue that became an irritating headache! The drain line on our fridge clogged, resulting in water leaking on the kitchen floor. This problem also caused an ice build-up that froze the fridge's freezer drawer completely shut.

    Mike arrived at our house several hours after we called him. He repaired the drain line and painstakingly defrosted the ice preventing the freezer drawer from opening. He explained each step that he took to rectify the problem and told me exactly what to do to keep the issue from reoccurring.

    I found Mike's work to be professional and efficient and his repair cost to be reasonable. I will definitely employ Mike for any future appliance repairs.
    Very satisfied customer😄!
    read more
    Sandee Stewart
    3/03/2021
    Patrick C. Avatar
    5 star rating Dryer repair Instead of charging me for a service call, Mike looked up the replacement part I needed for my dryer. He texted me several buying options. So instead of paying $175, I have a working dryer for $6.

    It's hard to beat that. I will definitely use HQ for all future repairs.
    read more
    Patrick C.
    Santa Monica, CA
    8/21/2019
    Bob Graham Avatar
    Mike is a wealth of knowledge! Not only did he take care of our range issue he was extremely helpful discussing the other appliances in our house regarding extending the life of them. I highly recommend him to any who appliance repair needs!!
    read more
    Bob Graham
    5/19/2024
  • Sophie M. Avatar
    5 star rating Freezer repair service Our freezer stopped freezing and I sent a message explaining the problem. Within 10 minutes on a Sunday afternoon, received a reply with a tip to try before scheduling a trip out to the house. The freezer is running as normal now, but with this kind of service, HQ will be my first call when any appliance needs repair.
    read more
    Sophie M.
    Houston, TX
    10/14/2018
    Stephen S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair service Mike Is AWESOME!! I went out of town this weekend, came back refrigerator wasn't cool any more. I called him and he came out the same day on a SUNDAY NIGHT
    And fixed it within an hour. Not only did he save me trip to get ice and a cooler but saved me all of my groceries I just purchased. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in need of a fast quality appliance repair! Very responsive and knows his stuff!! Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Stephen S.
    Houston, TX
    2/18/2018
    Joshua P Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair HQ was fantastic. Came out within couple hours of me calling Friday evening. He explained what he was doing and helped me understand what happened with my fridge and how to fix the issue next time. Will absolutely trust HQ with any appliance repair in the future.
    read more
    Joshua P
    4/15/2023
  • Remunda Smith Avatar
    Washer repair Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!
    read more
    Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017
    David Nakamura Avatar
    positive review  Rinnai tankless water heater repair 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/18/2019
    Amy Barton Avatar
    Appliance repair service He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!
    read more
    Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
  • Jeff Baum Avatar
    Microwave oven combo repair Mike did a great job servicing our built in Microwave/Oven combo unit. Fair price excellent and responsive service. I will us him for all of our appliances repairs
    read more
    Jeff Baum
    4/05/2021
    Sean Moore Avatar
    My wife and I called relatively late at night. The refrigerator randomly shut off And they were able to walk us through the steps over the phone to troubleshoot and figure out what the problem is. It greatly saved us a lot of trouble, and I really appreciate the help and service they gave. I would definitely recommend to anyone else needing help
    read more
    Sean Moore
    2/03/2024
    David McCloskey Avatar
    positive review  Washer repair I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.
    read more
    David McCloskey
    10/23/2019
  • Michele Daly Arriaga Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!
    read more
    Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
    David Camejo Avatar
    First of all, Mike made it to the appointment on time (Thats gotta be rare!) He was also very communicative as the appointment time approached, and provided an ETA. He would spend some time educating you (which as the professor I am, I appreciated that aspect) on how my fridge works, what could be a reason to the malfunction, and a few common troubleshooting tricks to use should the problem presents again in the future. I could also grasp what are some typical issues of my fridge, the parts that are more likely to break first, their typical lifetimes, and reasons why they break. So, very knowledgeable guy overall. In the end he also provided me with a detailed receipt which I needed to send it to my insurance company to get reimbursed. They also accept all types of payments as expected. For reference purposes, my fridge is an LG, french doors, with double-bottom fridge. In my case, I had already bought the part in advance, so I was only charged for the labor. If all their techs are as good as Mike is, contacting HQ should be a no-brainer for anyone looking to repair their appliances. Best to you all!
    read more
    David Camejo
    3/30/2024
    Todd Johnson Avatar
    CALL MIKE FIRST…Mike is awesome and I wish I called him first. He’s quick and super reasonable. My Bertazzoni range had 3 burners out and no broiler. A DIFFERENT repair place quoted me $580 PLUS a $180 trip charge just to look at it and give me a quote that it would take 3-4 weeks. Mike fixed it in one week AND my fireplace for $500. Super happy.
    read more
    Todd Johnson
    12/20/2023
    media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
  • Patricia Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike is amazing! As a new homeowner in Houston, I’ve used his service twice now. Once when our Jenn-Air fridge wasn’t cooling in the height of summer and today when our pipes froze and had no running water during an 18 degree cold snap. Both times were urgent and on a moments notice, and he responded within minutes. He’s extremely knowledgeable, affordable, and very professional and knew exactly what the problem was both times (even as I explained to him over the phone). We’re beyond lucky to have found an honest repair man in our area. We’ll definitely be using him for any future home and appliance repairs. Do not hesitate to call him!
    read more
    Patricia
    12/24/2022
    Cindy McIntire Avatar
    Samsung Dryer repair Mike arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding our dryer problem. We would call him again for any appliance repair!
    read more
    Cindy McIntire
    3/08/2023
    Bob G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike at HQ Appliance is the most reputable appliance repairman I have ever used. He knew what he was talking about and fixed our issue very quick. I highly recommend him!!
    read more
    Bob G.
    5/18/2024
  • Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Marnie Jernigan Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    read more
    Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
    Anthony Banaag Avatar
    Mike came the next day, after I called him very late at night ( I was expecting a call center , and surprised it was a live person) to fix my whirlpool fridge, he is very knowledgeable about refrigerators and charged a fair price and took the time to explain the issue with my fridge. I will definitely call him if I have any problem with any appliance (he fixes other appliances besides refrigerators)
    read more
    Anthony Banaag
    1/25/2024
  • sarah mills Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike was fast and efficient in repairing our ice maker. We were very pleased with his service. We will use this company again.
    read more
    sarah mills
    8/08/2019
    Terri Walker Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike knows how to fix appliances and is quick to come out and will try to save you money. He charges fair rates and has fantastic customer service!! I have used his services for years now and never been disappointed.
    read more
    Terri Walker
    9/03/2022
    Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
  • Craig Wagner Avatar
    Came out to look at appliance very quickly. Tech was very friendly. Very knowledgeable and repaired my washing machine. Great service
    read more
    Craig Wagner
    12/08/2023
    Phil Kordisch Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.
    read more
    Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017
    Guillermo munoz Avatar
    read more
    Guillermo munoz
    12/04/2023