Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Jeremy Ellison Avatar
    Appliance repair Houston Excellent service
    read more
    Jeremy Ellison
    11/22/2022
    David McCloskey Avatar
    positive review  Washer repair I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.
    read more
    David McCloskey
    10/23/2019
    Rustin Faris Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Rustin Faris
    4/20/2023
  • Chris S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair My refrigerator broke down, and I was worried that I would need to replace it. I started stressing even more when I saw the prices of new refrigerators. I called Mike in hopes that he could fix this problem for me. He identified the problem in a matter of minutes and helped me get my refrigerator running again! He was very punctual, informative, and respectful. I definitely recommend his services. He definitely earned a long term customer out of me.
    read more
    Chris S.
    Houston, TX
    10/30/2019
    MoJo4355 Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    MoJo4355
    12/22/2021
    Bill Schleicher Avatar
    Mike was a life saver. We had trouble with the cooling fan on the refrigerator. He was able to resolve the issue quickly. Then did a complete check of all the resistors on the unit, to make sure there were no other issues. Very professional and courteous
    Highly recommend
    read more
    Bill Schleicher
    9/23/2020
  • Lucie Y. Avatar
    5 star rating Whirlpool dishwasher repair My less than 2 year old Whirlpool dishwasher just quit working one day. It filled up the water then nothing. After searching on Yelp, I called Mike, explained what's going on, and made an appointment. Mike showed up on time with a mask, and he was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem was the electronic connector that goes to the pump. He also made sure the pump was still in good shape instead of just trying to sell me a new one (saved me $150). I am definitely keeping his number and would highly recommend him for any appliance repair. Thank you very much Mike!
    read more
    Lucie Y.
    Spring, TX
    7/29/2020
    Pedro C. Avatar
    5 star rating Gas Dryer repair Very knowledgeable repair professional. Will call again if needed.

    My gas dryer wasn't working. This fellow went the extra mile to fix it. I spent $400 on a plumber (different guy) to solve plumbing issues and also to install my gas dryer. Dryer wasn't heating. Plumber had to come back. Plumber couldn't fix it, said it was the machine. Called HQ Repair and he immediately determined it wasn't the machine. It was a clogged exhaust pipe: that is exactly what a plumber should've determined and fix! Even better, HQ Repair went the extra mile by doing the plumber's job! Went to home depot, came back with a snake line and unclogged the exhaust pipe. All the while, I could tell he wasn't happy working outside his duties, but he was determined to get the job done.

    Dryer has been working perfectly for 2 weeks now. When a professional can fix what another trade was supposed to diagnose and solve, that's a keeper.
    read more
    Pedro C.
    The Woodlands, TX
    8/16/2020
    Gina Shore Avatar
    Mike took maybe 2 or so hours to explain to me. The cost of repairing my machine. He just explained everything. In detail. Awesome. I highly recommend.
    read more
    Gina Shore
    10/14/2020
  • JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    Roger Kruse Avatar
    Microwave Oven Combo repair service I recently had an issue with the oven of my combination micro oven appliance not heating. Mike and El thoroughly performed diagnostics to determine the cause. It was determined it was the electronics. After discussing the price to repair I agreed to have it repaired. The part had to be ordered and I was told it would be repaired by the end of the week. The next day Mike called and said he could come to change out the electronics. He and El arrived and had the oven working within 30 minutes. Mike was professional yet personal. He stuck to all committed statements and performed the repair thoroughly and professionally. As a consumer it was easy to build a trust with both Mike and El. It is without question that I highly recommend their services if I have a future appliance in need of service or repair. Last, they leave behind a clean work area as if it were their own home!! Great work Mike and El!!
    read more
    Roger Kruse
    1/10/2019
    Becky Baranouski Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair There is not enough that I can say about HQ Appliance Repair and Mike. He saved me hundreds of dollars in unnecessary parts purchases that any other repair person would have charged me. Mike took his time and methodically found the issue, a simple realignment of a part. A small service charge, no parts to purchase and he came back a week later to be sure all was still working properly. I would hire HQ again in a heartbeat. Don't waste your time with any other repair company. Call Mike.
    read more
    Becky Baranouski
    11/10/2021
  • Grant Sovereign Avatar
    Microwave repair service Mike was on time, kept me informed on what he was doing to fix my microwave, and did a thorough review of possible causes even after fixing the immediate issue. I would highly recommend him for appliance repairs....
    read more
    Grant Sovereign
    4/17/2019
    Paul Kelley Avatar
    Dryer repair Helped me over the phone with my dryer. Talked me through the trouble shooting and the problem was fixed. No charge and excellent help!
    read more
    Paul Kelley
    3/23/2023
    Robert Parker Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Mike is knowledgeable and kind. He was able to quickly and correctly diagnose the problem and help me get the dishwasher running again.
    read more
    Robert Parker
    9/17/2022
  • Pat Freasier Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair We have had Mike repair our old GE Profile Refrigerator twice. Once when it stopped cooking and again when the ice maker stopped working. He had it back up and running in no time. Honest and extremely knowledgeable repairs.
    read more
    Pat Freasier
    12/12/2021
    Jesse R Avatar
    Maytag refrigerator repair Recently I reached out to Mike through text when my garbage disposal stopped working. He guided me through some troubleshooting and had it working again in no time. The first time I had Mike come to my home was to fix my refrigerator. I had already had others out to give me a bid and tell me what was wrong. Mike told me immediately what he thought it was and said he had the parts in his vehicle and could fix it now. I am not a super handy guy but Mike took the time to explain things in detail so that I was comfortable with what he was doing. He ended up doing the job immediately, that others would have to come back out for, AND did the job for $200.00 when I had already been quoted over $800.00. I appreciate Mike and trust him with my business.

    JR
    read more
    Jesse R
    12/30/2018
    Marsha Carlevaro Avatar
    Hard working and very knowledgeable. Will use him for all our repairs.
    read more
    Marsha Carlevaro
    3/07/2024
  • Rachel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair I had a problem with my dishwasher, called HQ, they worked with my availability and should up ON TIME! We agreed on the repair and cost, an hour later he was finished! I will definitely call mike again for future repairs!
    read more
    Rachel M.
    Houston, TX
    11/29/2018
    Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    12/22/2021
    Saleem Ali Avatar
    Microwave repair Good work. Come out fast.
    Fixed my built in microwave.
    Take his time to make sure all working properly.
    Thanks mike.
    read more
    Saleem Ali
    1/15/2019
  • Stephen S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair service Mike Is AWESOME!! I went out of town this weekend, came back refrigerator wasn't cool any more. I called him and he came out the same day on a SUNDAY NIGHT
    And fixed it within an hour. Not only did he save me trip to get ice and a cooler but saved me all of my groceries I just purchased. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in need of a fast quality appliance repair! Very responsive and knows his stuff!! Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Stephen S.
    Houston, TX
    2/18/2018
    Annikah Frazier Avatar
    I am very satisfied with this business. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling so I called and he was knowledgeable about the brand and the issues that are common. He came the same day and fixed the issue. I am more than happy with his work and responsiveness. Thank you so much. I absolutely recommend this business.
    read more
    Annikah Frazier
    7/04/2023
    Gina Guest Vosko Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Gina Guest Vosko
    7/26/2016
  • Michael H Avatar
    Mike does good work and he is thorough. I insisted to pay more to change most of the moving Parts in the dryer, so I can make it last even longer, it is already 15 years old.
    read more
    Michael H
    3/13/2021
    Charles Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair Mike is awesome. Super knowledgeable and experienced about all appliances and any issues that may arise.
    read more
    Charles
    10/22/2022
    Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair service Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    4/25/2021
  • Richard Mansfield Avatar
    read more
    Richard Mansfield
    1/05/2024
    Roger Singh Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.
    read more
    Roger Singh
    1/19/2017
    Razvan Oltean Avatar
    Washer repair Mike fixed my washer leak promptly after explaining the issue and providing different options. His fees are reasonable and his schedule is open. I would definitely use his services again in the future.
    read more
    Razvan Oltean
    9/28/2016