Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Aaron Puiszis Avatar
    read more
    Aaron Puiszis
    12/22/2020
    Kurt Brown Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. He has helped me with home repairs twice now. Will call again when I need his help.
    read more
    Kurt Brown
    5/06/2017
    Joshua P Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair HQ was fantastic. Came out within couple hours of me calling Friday evening. He explained what he was doing and helped me understand what happened with my fridge and how to fix the issue next time. Will absolutely trust HQ with any appliance repair in the future.
    read more
    Joshua P
    4/15/2023
  • Charles Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair Mike is awesome. Super knowledgeable and experienced about all appliances and any issues that may arise.
    read more
    Charles
    10/22/2022
    Todd Johnson Avatar
    CALL MIKE FIRST…Mike is awesome and I wish I called him first. He’s quick and super reasonable. My Bertazzoni range had 3 burners out and no broiler. A DIFFERENT repair place quoted me $580 PLUS a $180 trip charge just to look at it and give me a quote that it would take 3-4 weeks. Mike fixed it in one week AND my fireplace for $500. Super happy.
    read more
    Todd Johnson
    12/20/2023
    media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
    Sean Moore Avatar
    My wife and I called relatively late at night. The refrigerator randomly shut off And they were able to walk us through the steps over the phone to troubleshoot and figure out what the problem is. It greatly saved us a lot of trouble, and I really appreciate the help and service they gave. I would definitely recommend to anyone else needing help
    read more
    Sean Moore
    2/03/2024
  • JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    Sophie M. Avatar
    5 star rating Freezer repair service Our freezer stopped freezing and I sent a message explaining the problem. Within 10 minutes on a Sunday afternoon, received a reply with a tip to try before scheduling a trip out to the house. The freezer is running as normal now, but with this kind of service, HQ will be my first call when any appliance needs repair.
    read more
    Sophie M.
    Houston, TX
    10/14/2018
    Jenilee Avatar
    Oven repair Mike provided excellent service. He arrived right on time with a text beforehand to let me know his ETA. He performed several tests on my oven and diagnosed a problem with the ignition module. I was able to order the replacement part and replace it myself, but when I had an issue with one of the wires Mike texted back with advice on how to resolve. My oven is back to working normally again! Highly recommend Mike for your appliance repair needs.
    read more
    Jenilee
    10/04/2022
  • Donnette Bull Avatar
    Appliance repair service HQ Appliance was outstanding. Such a great job repairing our Washer, I asked to check my dryer and they repaired it perfectly. After those two appliance I called them to repair my convection oven which was repaired quickly and now works perfect after 10 years of no one ever able to repair. Thank you for great service and will always call for any repairs.
    read more
    Donnette Bull
    4/15/2020
    David Nakamura Avatar
    Rinnai tankless water heater 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/19/2019
    Joe G. Avatar
    5 star rating Samsung Dryer repair Mike was great! Our 1 1/2 yr old Samsung dryer stopped working. Called Sears and they could not figure out what was wrong, first they replaced the wrong part, still didn't work. They told us we needed another part and after 3 weeks of waiting for the part and not getting anywhere when calling them for ETA, we decided to find someone else. We found Mike and in less than 24 hours he came out on Saturday at the time he said he would and quickly diagnosed the real problem. He explained what was broken (tension pulley) and had the replacement part with him to do the repair. Would highly recommend. Only wish we called him first!
    read more
    Joe G.
    Houston, TX
    4/14/2018
  • Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Pedro C. Avatar
    5 star rating Gas Dryer repair Very knowledgeable repair professional. Will call again if needed.

    My gas dryer wasn't working. This fellow went the extra mile to fix it. I spent $400 on a plumber (different guy) to solve plumbing issues and also to install my gas dryer. Dryer wasn't heating. Plumber had to come back. Plumber couldn't fix it, said it was the machine. Called HQ Repair and he immediately determined it wasn't the machine. It was a clogged exhaust pipe: that is exactly what a plumber should've determined and fix! Even better, HQ Repair went the extra mile by doing the plumber's job! Went to home depot, came back with a snake line and unclogged the exhaust pipe. All the while, I could tell he wasn't happy working outside his duties, but he was determined to get the job done.

    Dryer has been working perfectly for 2 weeks now. When a professional can fix what another trade was supposed to diagnose and solve, that's a keeper.
    read more
    Pedro C.
    The Woodlands, TX
    8/16/2020
    Sara B. Avatar
    5 star rating Fridge repair Mike is professional and quick to help. Knows how to diagnose fridge issue fast. So glad he was able to visit my home on short notice today! All good here now!!
    read more
    Sara B.
    Houston, TX
    3/28/2019
  • Andrew Diaz Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike is very professional and provides excellent service. He really cares about doing the job the right way! Will definitely recommend and call him again if we have any issues in the future.
    read more
    Andrew Diaz
    3/03/2019
    John Thompson Avatar
    Had a dryer that wasn't drying and he fixed it very quickly.
    read more
    John Thompson
    12/07/2023
    Yelena Riebel Avatar
    Bosch appliance repair Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)!
    I’m very happy and satisfied customer and
    I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!
    read more
    Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018
  • Richard Mansfield Avatar
    read more
    Richard Mansfield
    1/05/2024
    Jesse R Avatar
    Maytag refrigerator repair Recently I reached out to Mike through text when my garbage disposal stopped working. He guided me through some troubleshooting and had it working again in no time. The first time I had Mike come to my home was to fix my refrigerator. I had already had others out to give me a bid and tell me what was wrong. Mike told me immediately what he thought it was and said he had the parts in his vehicle and could fix it now. I am not a super handy guy but Mike took the time to explain things in detail so that I was comfortable with what he was doing. He ended up doing the job immediately, that others would have to come back out for, AND did the job for $200.00 when I had already been quoted over $800.00. I appreciate Mike and trust him with my business.

    JR
    read more
    Jesse R
    12/30/2018
    LG refrigerator repair Appliance technician came in time. Was very knowledgeable. Explained to me what went wrong in my LG refrigerator. Brought compressor next day and replaced the old one. Overall very good service. Will definitely recommend. Mike
    read more
    HU-651948735
    10/03/2018
  • David McCloskey Avatar
    positive review  Washer repair I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.
    read more
    David McCloskey
    10/23/2019
    Tanya Skotnov Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017
    Alexandru Burciu Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.
    read more
    Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017
  • Chris V Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike was terrific! He arrived on time, and the work he had to do was exactly what he thought it was when we first spoke on the phone. He also explained what happened while he was doing the work and even showed us how to reboot the refrigerator and work the computer system on it. Genuine guy, genuine service.
    read more
    Chris V
    8/24/2021
    Razvan Oltean Avatar
    Washer repair Mike fixed my washer leak promptly after explaining the issue and providing different options. His fees are reasonable and his schedule is open. I would definitely use his services again in the future.
    read more
    Razvan Oltean
    9/28/2016
    Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    4/06/2022
  • Chris Heebs Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
    James Smither Avatar
    positive review  Dryer repair service Came to my home in a very timely manor. Diagnosed the problem with my Dryer and repaired. Would highly recommend....
    read more
    James Smither
    5/19/2019
    Sandhyaa Shirodkar Avatar
    Whirlpool dishwasher repair Highly recommend this service . Mike came out on time and quickly fixed my dishwasher and even provided recommendations on what I could do to prevent it and run reset the appliance incase it happens again . I have had many other company come over and service my appliances in the past but unlike other Mike is open to sharing his knowledge and providing easy fix tip.
    read more
    Sandhyaa Shirodkar
    3/02/2023