Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Sandee Stewart Avatar
    It stated as a small issue that became an irritating headache! The drain line on our fridge clogged, resulting in water leaking on the kitchen floor. This problem also caused an ice build-up that froze the fridge's freezer drawer completely shut. Mike arrived at our house several hours after we called him. He repaired the drain line and painstakingly defrosted the ice preventing the freezer drawer from opening. He explained each step that he took to rectify the problem and told me exactly what to do to keep the issue from reoccurring. I found Mike's work to be professional and efficient and his repair cost to be reasonable. I will definitely employ Mike for any future appliance repairs. Very satisfied customer😄!
    read more
    Sandee Stewart
    7/05/2021
    Chris S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair My refrigerator broke down, and I was worried that I would need to replace it. I started stressing even more when I saw the prices of new refrigerators. I called Mike in hopes that he could fix this problem for me. He identified the problem in a matter of minutes and helped me get my refrigerator running again! He was very punctual, informative, and respectful. I definitely recommend his services. He definitely earned a long term customer out of me.
    read more
    Chris S.
    Houston, TX
    10/30/2019
    Roger Singh Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.
    read more
    Roger Singh
    1/19/2017
  • Gina Shore Avatar
    Mike took maybe 2 or so hours to explain to me. The cost of repairing my machine. He just explained everything. In detail. Awesome. I highly recommend.
    read more
    Gina Shore
    10/14/2020
    Mohd Rehan Avatar
    Appliance repair service Reopen not close
    read more
    Mohd Rehan
    3/22/2022
    Tanya Skotnov Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017
  • MoJo4355 Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    MoJo4355
    12/22/2021
    Sheila Lee McRay Avatar
    Washing machine repair Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.
    read more
    Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017
    Allie Parasco Avatar
    read more
    Allie Parasco
    8/26/2020
  • Paul Kelley Avatar
    Dryer repair Helped me over the phone with my dryer. Talked me through the trouble shooting and the problem was fixed. No charge and excellent help!
    read more
    Paul Kelley
    3/23/2023
    Annikah Frazier Avatar
    I am very satisfied with this business. My refrigerator wasn’t cooling so I called and he was knowledgeable about the brand and the issues that are common. He came the same day and fixed the issue. I am more than happy with his work and responsiveness. Thank you so much. I absolutely recommend this business.
    read more
    Annikah Frazier
    7/04/2023
    Sid B. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service Mike fixed the problems with my fridge's ice maker frozen water line. Scheduling was easy via SMS and I asked him to text me before he got here and 30mins before he arrived he let me know. He diagnosed the issue, cleaned it up and put my appliance back in business. He quoted me price for the work after quick diagnosis and once agreed upon he got to work and competed.
    read more
    Sid B.
    Houston, TX
    3/27/2021
  • Nuraddin Abdullayev Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.
    read more
    Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018
    Michael Comer Avatar
    read more
    Michael Comer
    1/09/2023
    Rm3 Moore Avatar
    Mike arrived on time and repaired my dryer fast. He also explained everything that he was doing for me to understand. Any issues that I have in the future, HQ Appliance Repair will be my first call.
    read more
    Rm3 Moore
    1/04/2024
  • Lucie Y. Avatar
    5 star rating Whirlpool dishwasher repair My less than 2 year old Whirlpool dishwasher just quit working one day. It filled up the water then nothing. After searching on Yelp, I called Mike, explained what's going on, and made an appointment. Mike showed up on time with a mask, and he was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem was the electronic connector that goes to the pump. He also made sure the pump was still in good shape instead of just trying to sell me a new one (saved me $150). I am definitely keeping his number and would highly recommend him for any appliance repair. Thank you very much Mike!
    read more
    Lucie Y.
    Spring, TX
    7/29/2020
    Michael H Avatar
    Mike does good work and he is thorough. I insisted to pay more to change most of the moving Parts in the dryer, so I can make it last even longer, it is already 15 years old.
    read more
    Michael H
    3/13/2021
    Sara B. Avatar
    5 star rating Fridge repair Mike is professional and quick to help. Knows how to diagnose fridge issue fast. So glad he was able to visit my home on short notice today! All good here now!!
    read more
    Sara B.
    Houston, TX
    3/28/2019
  • Rufat Zelimkanovich Avatar
    Appliance repair service So, the most honest review! This tech already repaired my heater one year ago. i did not know that he also professional in repairing AC's.
    last evening my AC air blower stopped working (100 degree outside). It was about 7 pm I called him (out of regular working hours), he said that can visit my home next day morning. i kindly explained that it is too hot, he understood and came in a 20 minutes .
    Work description:
    He made all necessary diagnostics, and found that capacitor is bad, brought from his van a temporary capacitor and my air blower started to work.
    Price:
    We did negotiate fora a best price i could ever get, $150 for Diagnostic and part replacement after working hours!!! Plus i got discount, which is also negotiable.
    Epilogue:
    tech left, and by 9pm Air Blower stopped working again. I called tech, and he picked up the phone, I've explained him what is going on. He promised to buy a necessary capacitor ( temporary one was low voltage) in the morning.
    Real scenario: He cam the same day at 11pm!!! Himself, nobody pushed him! by 1 AM the problem has been resolved!
    i went to bed with a super cold air blowing from my AC.
    God bless this Mageram (tech) !!!
    read more
    Rufat Zelimkanovich
    8/23/2018
    Marisol Valentin Avatar
    microwave/oven repair Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018
    Todd Johnson Avatar
    CALL MIKE FIRST…Mike is awesome and I wish I called him first. He’s quick and super reasonable. My Bertazzoni range had 3 burners out and no broiler. A DIFFERENT repair place quoted me $580 PLUS a $180 trip charge just to look at it and give me a quote that it would take 3-4 weeks. Mike fixed it in one week AND my fireplace for $500. Super happy.
    read more
    Todd Johnson
    12/20/2023
    media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
  • Nick Oyer Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike was great! Answered our call late at night, and gave us some steps to self diagnose. When it was clear he would need to come, he gave us an appointment time and arrived on time. Prices for parts were fair (I checked part costs online) and labor was reasonable as well. Highly recommend!
    read more
    Nick Oyer
    6/24/2021
    Mike Nagy Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!
    read more
    Mike Nagy
    9/04/2022
    Marnie Jernigan Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    read more
    Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
  • Hazel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Winecooler repair We were really impressed with Mike's professionalism and promptness. He took his time to do the work and explained what he recommended in a way that was easy to understand despite his audience not being very knowledgeable. His pricing was very fair, but what was most impressive is that when the wine cooler stopped working a couple of days later he spent more time diagnosing the problem until it was resolved. Keep in mind that he did not charge us again for spending over a hour again after he was initially paid several days earlier. He gave us many options going forward and even suggested different models in the event that we did not to repair it in the future. He even checked up on us a couple of days later again. This type of service was thoroughly appreciated by our entire household. We highly recommend him!
    read more
    Hazel M.
    Bellaire, TX
    9/01/2020
    Stephen S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair service Mike Is AWESOME!! I went out of town this weekend, came back refrigerator wasn't cool any more. I called him and he came out the same day on a SUNDAY NIGHT
    And fixed it within an hour. Not only did he save me trip to get ice and a cooler but saved me all of my groceries I just purchased. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in need of a fast quality appliance repair! Very responsive and knows his stuff!! Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Stephen S.
    Houston, TX
    2/18/2018
    Jeanne MacKenzie Avatar
    Dryer repair Houston Mike with HQ Appliances fixed my dryer for a very reasonable cost. (832) 428-8789
    read more
    Jeanne MacKenzie
    Copper Lakes
    9/12/2022
  • William G. Avatar
    5 star rating I called Mike because he was recommended by Samsung. He came out same day even though he said the day after. He listened to what was happening and went right to troubleshooting the unit. Shortly after he had found the problem, gave me a very descriptive diagnosis and let me know what the cost would be. I thought the price was very reasonable. He repaired the appliance and then thoroughly tested it out. I will absolutely use Mike in the future for any appliance repairs.
    read more
    William G.
    Houston, TX
    7/27/2023
    Kamran Kiarimov Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair Had an issue with my refrigerator. Called HQ Appliance Repair and set an appointment. Mike came on time, diagnosed the issue and named a reasonable price to get it fixed. I’ve been kept updated at every step. Now it’s working as new and the working area was left spotless, no boxes, parts or wrappers were left. Mike has also gave me some advices to make sure my fridge won’t need any additional attention in the future. Overall had a great experience with HQ and would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a knowledgeable professional to get their appliance fixed.
    read more
    Kamran Kiarimov
    9/19/2019
    Carlos Cardona Avatar
    Straight to the issue, quick reliable diagnosis. I strongly recommend his appliance repair service.
    read more
    Carlos Cardona
    1/07/2024