Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
    Rustin Faris Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Rustin Faris
    4/20/2023
    Stacy Rhody Dumes Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty!
    He was patient and answered all our questions.
    Will be using him again!

    He fix all appliances�
    read more
    Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017
  • Frank Motycka Avatar
    Cooktop repair Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair
    read more
    Frank Motycka
    5/08/2022
    Roger Kruse Avatar
    Microwave Oven Combo repair service I recently had an issue with the oven of my combination micro oven appliance not heating. Mike and El thoroughly performed diagnostics to determine the cause. It was determined it was the electronics. After discussing the price to repair I agreed to have it repaired. The part had to be ordered and I was told it would be repaired by the end of the week. The next day Mike called and said he could come to change out the electronics. He and El arrived and had the oven working within 30 minutes. Mike was professional yet personal. He stuck to all committed statements and performed the repair thoroughly and professionally. As a consumer it was easy to build a trust with both Mike and El. It is without question that I highly recommend their services if I have a future appliance in need of service or repair. Last, they leave behind a clean work area as if it were their own home!! Great work Mike and El!!
    read more
    Roger Kruse
    1/10/2019
    Carlos Cardona Avatar
    Straight to the issue, quick reliable diagnosis. I strongly recommend his appliance repair service.
    read more
    Carlos Cardona
    1/07/2024
  • Yelena Riebel Avatar
    Bosch appliance repair Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)!
    I’m very happy and satisfied customer and
    I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!
    read more
    Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018
    Scott V. Avatar
    5 star rating Bosch Dishwasher repair I HIGHLY recommend Mike to anyone needing an appliance repaired. He showed up when he said he would to fix my dishwasher. While he was letting the dishwasher run to test it, he noticed an issue we were having with our fridge. (We had planned to let it go until it stopped working and replace it) While he waited he checked out our fridge, gave us a "quick fix" and then told me how to fix the problem permanently. I didn't even have to ask him to do this. Mike is a very knowledgeable repair man who does great work. I will definitely call him the next time I need help.
    Thanks, Mike!
    read more
    Scott V.
    Houston, TX
    6/26/2019
    Azad Mamedov Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very pleased with Mike's service, very professional and offers fair prices. Called him to fix my dishwasher, came in on time, explained in details what was wrong and provided a quick solution. Very knowledgeable and thinks outside of the box. Will highly recommend to everyone.
    read more
    Azad Mamedov
    9/23/2018
  • Remunda Smith Avatar
    Washer repair Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!
    read more
    Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017
    Ahmed Dahmani Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair Very honest person, he came in the same hour I gave him a call. Mike instantly knew the problem to my fridge. Got it fixed and didn’t lie to me about what’s the problem. I had another appliance repair place try to tell me it’s the compressor, Mike came and found out it was a whole different problem. Thank you very much. I recommend this place to anyone that needs any appliances fixed. 10/10
    read more
    Ahmed Dahmani
    4/03/2023
    Yelena Riebel Avatar
    positive review  Bosch appliance repair 5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)!
    I’m very happy and satisfied customer and
    I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!
    read more
    Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018
  • Anne-Marie Firth Avatar
    Freezer repair service Mike was a true gem! Look no further if you need an appliance fixed. Nice person, goes the extra mile, is responsive, takes pride in his work and is extremely reasonable with prices. He feels more like a partner than a salesman and personally that’s what I’m looking for if something breaks. I called him with a freezer problem (wasn’t freezing) and instead of telling me he needed to come out and charge me a fee to assess, he told me to try a few things at home first. When that didn’t work I called him back the next day and he was able to come out same day. The job ended up being much more complicated but he gave me real options and was not afraid to tell me that if the last few things he tried didn’t work, it might be best to simply buy a new fridge. He put in the time to truly understand the problem (hours) and his fees were more than reasonable. He then told us to let him know if that wasn’t working and the next day he came back at no charge, tried one more thing and brought our fridge / freezer back to life! Thank you Mike, I will be recommending you to all friends & colleagues :)
    read more
    Anne-Marie Firth
    4/25/2021
    Laura B. Avatar
    5 star rating LG washer repair I was in need of a repair for my LG washer. When calling HQ Appliance Repair, Mike, the owner, was helpful on the phone to assist me on trouble shooting. Since I needed immediate help, I asked him to come check it out. He was prompt in his arrival and thorough in his assessment. Upon finding the problem, he was able to fix everything and made sure everything worked well to my satisfaction. He answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
    read more
    Laura B.
    Cypress, TX
    1/31/2023
    Bosch Dishwasher repair This Appliance service company is great. Technician that worked on my Bosch dishwasher was knowledgable and explained in details what went wrong. The fees are also reasonable. On top of that he looked and my refrigerator and adjusted the door seals on the freezer. Very pleased with service and will recommend to anyone that has problems with appliances.
    read more
    HU-194690568
    10/12/2018
  • Pat Freasier Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair We have had Mike repair our old GE Profile Refrigerator twice. Once when it stopped cooking and again when the ice maker stopped working. He had it back up and running in no time. Honest and extremely knowledgeable repairs.
    read more
    Pat Freasier
    12/12/2021
    Kimberly Walker Avatar
    Washer repair service Mike saved the day on two separate occasions with my washing machine. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent in diagnosing and fixing appliance issues. I highly recommend Mike to anyone who needs appliace repair and will recommend him to anyone inquiring. 👍
    read more
    Kimberly Walker
    2/09/2022
    Ali Shah Avatar
    I had issue with my dishwasher and was so concerned how I will find someone honest and understand what they are doing so I looked up dishwasher repair on google and found mike. He was so patient and helpful when speaking to him on the phone and even gave me advice how to troubleshoot which was so kind of him. I scheduled for him to come out and he came on time and had my dishwasher running less than hour. I had given up hope on finding honest people these days but I am so glad I meet mike. He is master at his skill and I found my appliance tech for the future for family or friends!! Just an awesome person and tech!!
    read more
    Ali Shah
    12/23/2023
  • Todd Johnson Avatar
    CALL MIKE FIRST…Mike is awesome and I wish I called him first. He’s quick and super reasonable. My Bertazzoni range had 3 burners out and no broiler. A DIFFERENT repair place quoted me $580 PLUS a $180 trip charge just to look at it and give me a quote that it would take 3-4 weeks. Mike fixed it in one week AND my fireplace for $500. Super happy.
    read more
    Todd Johnson
    12/20/2023
    media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
    Jeff Baum Avatar
    Microwave oven combo repair Mike did a great job servicing our built in Microwave/Oven combo unit. Fair price excellent and responsive service. I will us him for all of our appliances repairs
    read more
    Jeff Baum
    4/05/2021
    L Vigil Avatar
    Dishwasher repair service I don’t usually leave reviews, but it is so important I share my experience with Mike, especially during these crazy times & when money is tight for most. We have a 4 yr old fridgidaire dishwasher that went out in the middle of a wash. It wasn’t working for weeks. We were referred an “professional appliance technician” from a trusted source. He charged us $75 and was here ten minutes watching YouTube videos on how to fix fridgidaire dishwashers. Never fixed the problem and told us the issue was the control panel. We spent $65 ordered new control board and replaced it... still didn’t work. About to drop over $400 for a new dishwasher out of frustration, I googled appliance repair companies with good reviews, hoping I could speak with someone who knew what they were doing and maybe could give us a few ideas and was willing to pay someone else to come out. I called and got Mike. He was so friendly and walked me through a few resets for my dishwasher. After trying a few things, he said it was probably the latch. He told us to pull the dishwasher out a little from under the countertop. My dishwasher immediately started!!! He could have so easily said “I need to come look at it and that will be $100 fee”. It’s rare to find good people like this that want to help others, especially when it comes to appliance repairs. I am so thankful I called him, and he will be the first person I call in the future for appliance issues. I even offered to mail him the new control board we didn’t have use for so he could use it for another customer and he told me to keep it for future if we need it. Strong morals and ethics are so important when hiring someone to work in your home and this man is not only honest and ethical, but he’s very knowledgeable to fix an appliance over the phone to a stranger lol! Thank you Mike!!!
    read more
    L Vigil
    12/22/2021
  • Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    4/06/2022
    Marisol Valentin Avatar
    microwave/oven repair Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018
    Daniel Hernandez Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service All around great service...I called around 5pm about my refrigerator going out and my food getting hot..he was there within 2 hours..ran threw the whole refrigerator system to make sure it was fixed right. Highly recommended
    read more
    Daniel Hernandez
    5/23/2019
  • Patrick C. Avatar
    5 star rating Dryer repair Instead of charging me for a service call, Mike looked up the replacement part I needed for my dryer. He texted me several buying options. So instead of paying $175, I have a working dryer for $6.

    It's hard to beat that. I will definitely use HQ for all future repairs.
    read more
    Patrick C.
    Santa Monica, CA
    8/21/2019
    Morgan King Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!
    read more
    Morgan King
    3/24/2017
    Cole Aaron Avatar
    Dishwasher drain repair As a small business owner myself, customer service is number 1. You will find no better service than HQ Appliance Repair. Called on a Saturday evening expecting to get a voice mail. Mike picked up, told him my dishwasher was not draining. I had already googled and YouTubed trying all the recommendations with no luck. Told me to clean out the air trap, sure enough had a couple of objects blocking the flow. Works like a champ. He didn’t charge me for this advice but he now has a new customer moving forward.
    read more
    Cole Aaron
    12/05/2021
  • Rosemary Miller Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike was just at our house to replace the ice maker in our refrigerator. He was also able to repair an issue that a previous repairman messed up. Then I asked him to look at a problem with our stove and he fixed that. Of course, that prompted me to ask him if he could look at our washing machine because it had a leak. He was great! When he left we were very happy. Mike at HQ Appliance will be our only repairman forever!

    Rosemary Miller
    read more
    Rosemary Miller
    5/16/2020
    Gina Shore Avatar
    Mike took maybe 2 or so hours to explain to me. The cost of repairing my machine. He just explained everything. In detail. Awesome. I highly recommend.
    read more
    Gina Shore
    10/14/2020
    Mustafa Abbas Avatar
    Fridge repair Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.
    read more
    Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017