Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • L Vigil Avatar
    Dishwasher repair service I don’t usually leave reviews, but it is so important I share my experience with Mike, especially during these crazy times & when money is tight for most. We have a 4 yr old fridgidaire dishwasher that went out in the middle of a wash. It wasn’t working for weeks. We were referred an “professional appliance technician” from a trusted source. He charged us $75 and was here ten minutes watching YouTube videos on how to fix fridgidaire dishwashers. Never fixed the problem and told us the issue was the control panel. We spent $65 ordered new control board and replaced it... still didn’t work. About to drop over $400 for a new dishwasher out of frustration, I googled appliance repair companies with good reviews, hoping I could speak with someone who knew what they were doing and maybe could give us a few ideas and was willing to pay someone else to come out. I called and got Mike. He was so friendly and walked me through a few resets for my dishwasher. After trying a few things, he said it was probably the latch. He told us to pull the dishwasher out a little from under the countertop. My dishwasher immediately started!!! He could have so easily said “I need to come look at it and that will be $100 fee”. It’s rare to find good people like this that want to help others, especially when it comes to appliance repairs. I am so thankful I called him, and he will be the first person I call in the future for appliance issues. I even offered to mail him the new control board we didn’t have use for so he could use it for another customer and he told me to keep it for future if we need it. Strong morals and ethics are so important when hiring someone to work in your home and this man is not only honest and ethical, but he’s very knowledgeable to fix an appliance over the phone to a stranger lol! Thank you Mike!!!
    read more
    L Vigil
    12/22/2021
    Joshua P Avatar
    GE refrigerator repair HQ was fantastic. Came out within couple hours of me calling Friday evening. He explained what he was doing and helped me understand what happened with my fridge and how to fix the issue next time. Will absolutely trust HQ with any appliance repair in the future.
    read more
    Joshua P
    4/15/2023
    James Smither Avatar
    positive review  Dryer repair service Came to my home in a very timely manor. Diagnosed the problem with my Dryer and repaired. Would highly recommend....
    read more
    James Smither
    5/19/2019
  • michael bushi Avatar
    Dryer repair service Our dryer went out and based on reviews we called Mike. We are really glad we did as he came out late on Friday night and fixed the dryer. He really cared about his work- he walked my wife and I through the repair process and gave us some operating suggestions. We HIGHLY recommend Mike. Professional, fair pricing and very thorough. He cares and is customer focused. Thanks Mike!!
    read more
    michael bushi
    5/29/2021
    Joan M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair My dish washer stopped working and I called Mike based on his reviews. he arrived on time and quickly reconnected a loose wire and then went on to fix two more problems he leveled my dishwasher and re-routed a drain hose to the disposal. My dishwasher is 30 years old and everything works great. So if your appliance is old or new if it's fixable I believe Mike can fix it. So give him a call I don't think you will be disappointed!
    read more
    Joan M.
    Spring, TX
    3/12/2021
    Michael Deo Avatar
    ice maker repair service Mike was thorough when fixing our refrigerator’s ice maker. Would definitely use again.
    read more
    Michael Deo
    5/15/2021
  • Hazel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Winecooler repair We were really impressed with Mike's professionalism and promptness. He took his time to do the work and explained what he recommended in a way that was easy to understand despite his audience not being very knowledgeable. His pricing was very fair, but what was most impressive is that when the wine cooler stopped working a couple of days later he spent more time diagnosing the problem until it was resolved. Keep in mind that he did not charge us again for spending over a hour again after he was initially paid several days earlier. He gave us many options going forward and even suggested different models in the event that we did not to repair it in the future. He even checked up on us a couple of days later again. This type of service was thoroughly appreciated by our entire household. We highly recommend him!
    read more
    Hazel M.
    Bellaire, TX
    9/01/2020
    Tim W Avatar
    Extremely pleased even had parts on hand
    read more
    Tim W
    12/13/2023
    Michael Comer Avatar
    read more
    Michael Comer
    1/09/2023
  • Leo Rodriguez Avatar
    ice maker repair Michael did an outstanding job of repairing my refrigerator/ice maker. I especially appreciated the fact that he tried to save me money. Rather than automatically replacing the ice maker and the electric valve,he attempted to clean out the inlet valve and when none of these attempts worked,only then,did I ask him to replace the ice maker and valve. He is extremely dependable, always calls me to advise me of his arrival time. He is courteous, attentive and,all in all, a very nice person. I highly recommend him for all your appliance needs. Leo Rodriguez
    read more
    Leo Rodriguez
    4/04/2021
    Donnette Bull Avatar
    Appliance repair service HQ Appliance was outstanding. Such a great job repairing our Washer, I asked to check my dryer and they repaired it perfectly. After those two appliance I called them to repair my convection oven which was repaired quickly and now works perfect after 10 years of no one ever able to repair. Thank you for great service and will always call for any repairs.
    read more
    Donnette Bull
    4/15/2020
    Ava Naumann Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Called at 5:00. Was at my house at 5:15. Diagnosed problem with dishwasher. Had part and was able to fix right then. Works great.
    read more
    Ava Naumann
    2/25/2019
  • Roger Kruse Avatar
    Microwave Oven Combo repair service I recently had an issue with the oven of my combination micro oven appliance not heating. Mike and El thoroughly performed diagnostics to determine the cause. It was determined it was the electronics. After discussing the price to repair I agreed to have it repaired. The part had to be ordered and I was told it would be repaired by the end of the week. The next day Mike called and said he could come to change out the electronics. He and El arrived and had the oven working within 30 minutes. Mike was professional yet personal. He stuck to all committed statements and performed the repair thoroughly and professionally. As a consumer it was easy to build a trust with both Mike and El. It is without question that I highly recommend their services if I have a future appliance in need of service or repair. Last, they leave behind a clean work area as if it were their own home!! Great work Mike and El!!
    read more
    Roger Kruse
    1/10/2019
    Rufat Zelimkanovich Avatar
    Appliance repair service So, the most honest review! This tech already repaired my heater one year ago. i did not know that he also professional in repairing AC's.
    last evening my AC air blower stopped working (100 degree outside). It was about 7 pm I called him (out of regular working hours), he said that can visit my home next day morning. i kindly explained that it is too hot, he understood and came in a 20 minutes .
    Work description:
    He made all necessary diagnostics, and found that capacitor is bad, brought from his van a temporary capacitor and my air blower started to work.
    Price:
    We did negotiate fora a best price i could ever get, $150 for Diagnostic and part replacement after working hours!!! Plus i got discount, which is also negotiable.
    Epilogue:
    tech left, and by 9pm Air Blower stopped working again. I called tech, and he picked up the phone, I've explained him what is going on. He promised to buy a necessary capacitor ( temporary one was low voltage) in the morning.
    Real scenario: He cam the same day at 11pm!!! Himself, nobody pushed him! by 1 AM the problem has been resolved!
    i went to bed with a super cold air blowing from my AC.
    God bless this Mageram (tech) !!!
    read more
    Rufat Zelimkanovich
    8/23/2018
    John Thompson Avatar
    Had a dryer that wasn't drying and he fixed it very quickly.
    read more
    John Thompson
    12/07/2023
  • Alexandru Burciu Avatar
    Appliance repair service Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.
    read more
    Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017
    Mike Rustamov Avatar
    read more
    Mike Rustamov
    Copper Grove
    1/30/2023
    Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020
  • Robert Rocha Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.
    read more
    Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017
    monica bruskotter Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    monica bruskotter
    1/02/2021
    sarah mills Avatar
    ice maker repair Mike was fast and efficient in repairing our ice maker. We were very pleased with his service. We will use this company again.
    read more
    sarah mills
    8/08/2019
  • David Nakamura Avatar
    positive review  Rinnai tankless water heater repair 5 STAR RECOMMENDATION
    Highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair, especially Mike. Mike repaired my Rinnai tankless water heater with very quickly and at a reasonable cost. Other companies contacted trough Home Adviser recommended to change the unit, which would cost me much more or to replace the failed component at 6 times the cost of the component (quoted labor costs were very high). Mike made a thorough and fast diagnostic and very quick repair. Again, I highly recommend HQ Appliance Repair and Mike.
    read more
    David Nakamura
    9/18/2019
    Chris Heebs Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.
    read more
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017
  • Kevin Johnson Avatar
    LG refrigerator repair WOW!!! I called to get a repair scheduled for my LG refrigerator that suddenly stopped cooling this week. When I told the man on the phone the age of the unit I was instructed to call LG because there was a warranty extension for 5 years due to a law suit against LG. As luck would have it, I purchased the unit 5 years and 1 month ago; however, I was able to get them to honor it. According to the gentleman at HQ Appliance repair, it would have cost me anywhere from $500 to $1000 to get it repaired, but thanks to his advice it's going to cost me $0!!! I hope I don't have any other appliances go out any time soon, but if they do I can GUARANTEE I'll be calling HQ Appliance Repair. The fact that he would volunteer that information rather than taking my money speaks volumes about his integrity!
    read more
    Kevin Johnson
    8/19/2020
    Nick Oyer Avatar
    Appliance repair Mike was great! Answered our call late at night, and gave us some steps to self diagnose. When it was clear he would need to come, he gave us an appointment time and arrived on time. Prices for parts were fair (I checked part costs online) and labor was reasonable as well. Highly recommend!
    read more
    Nick Oyer
    6/24/2021
    Sandee Stewart Avatar
    Refrigerator drain repair It stated as a small issue that became an irritating headache! The drain line on our fridge clogged, resulting in water leaking on the kitchen floor. This problem also caused an ice build-up that froze the fridge's freezer drawer completely shut.

    Mike arrived at our house several hours after we called him. He repaired the drain line and painstakingly defrosted the ice preventing the freezer drawer from opening. He explained each step that he took to rectify the problem and told me exactly what to do to keep the issue from reoccurring.

    I found Mike's work to be professional and efficient and his repair cost to be reasonable. I will definitely employ Mike for any future appliance repairs.
    Very satisfied customer😄!
    read more
    Sandee Stewart
    3/03/2021
  • Jim Whelan Avatar
    positive review  Refrigerator repair service I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.
    read more
    Jim Whelan
    1/05/2020
    MoJo4355 Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    MoJo4355
    12/22/2021
    Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    4/06/2022