HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Kamran Kiarimov
Kamran Kiarimov

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Had an issue with my refrigerator. Called HQ Appliance Repair and set an appointment. Mike came on time, diagnosed the issue and named a reasonable price to get it fixed. I’ve been kept updated at every step. Now it’s working as new and the working area was left spotless, no boxes, parts or wrappers were left. Mike has also gave me some advices to make sure my fridge won’t need any additional attention in the future. Overall had a great experience with HQ and would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a knowledgeable professional to get their appliance fixed.

dnprus .
dnprus .

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

I called HQ Appliance Repair for repair work on my dryer. They came out the next day as promised. The repairman kept me informed every step of the way, and had my dryer up and running like new in no time. The price was fair and reasonable. I would recommend this company, and I will be using them again for other services.

David McCloskey
David McCloskey

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Read the reviews online. Called, explained my problem with washing machine. Came within 3 hours fixed the problem. Mike was very professional. I would recommend him

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018

    review rating 5  

    thumb Gina Guest Vosko
    7/26/2016

    review rating 5  Mike is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. He has helped me with home repairs twice now. Will call again when I need his help.

    thumb Kurt Brown
    5/06/2017
  • review rating 5  Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017

    review rating 5  Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    thumb Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017

    review rating 5  Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017
  • review rating 5  

    thumb Kristyn Miranda
    1/02/2017

    review rating 5  Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!

    thumb Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017

    review rating 5  Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    7/11/2018
  • review rating 5  Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty! He was patient and answered all our questions. Will be using him again! He fix all appliances�

    thumb Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017

    review rating 5  He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    2/14/2017

    review rating 0  Mike is really good specialist he promptly reply to any issues even if you call him for any distance advise.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    11/06/2018
  • review rating 5  Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.

    thumb Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017

    review rating 0  I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb David McCloskey
    10/23/2019

    review rating 5  Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!

    thumb Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
  • review rating 5  Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.

    thumb Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017

    review rating 5  Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!

    thumb Morgan King
    3/24/2017

    review rating 5  

    thumb Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017
  • review rating 0  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019

    review rating 5  Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    8/26/2017

    review rating 5  He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    4/05/2017
  • review rating 5  Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx

    thumb Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016

    review rating 5  Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman

    thumb Rimma Der
    9/06/2016

    review rating 5  Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017
  • review rating 5  Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.

    thumb Roger Singh
    1/19/2017

    review rating 5  I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.

    thumb Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!

    thumb Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016
  • review rating 5  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    review rating 5  Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018

    review rating 0  5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)! I’m very happy and satisfied customer and I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!

    thumb Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX