Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • Stephen S. Avatar
    5 star rating Refrigerator repair service Mike Is AWESOME!! I went out of town this weekend, came back refrigerator wasn't cool any more. I called him and he came out the same day on a SUNDAY NIGHT
    And fixed it within an hour. Not only did he save me trip to get ice and a cooler but saved me all of my groceries I just purchased. I would definitely hire him again and recommend him to anyone in need of a fast quality appliance repair! Very responsive and knows his stuff!! Thanks Mike!
    read more
    Stephen S.
    Houston, TX
    2/18/2018
    Jeanne MacKenzie Avatar
    Dryer repair Houston Mike with HQ Appliances fixed my dryer for a very reasonable cost. (832) 428-8789
    read more
    Jeanne MacKenzie
    Copper Lakes
    9/12/2022
    Leo Rodriguez Avatar
    ice maker repair Michael did an outstanding job of repairing my refrigerator/ice maker. I especially appreciated the fact that he tried to save me money. Rather than automatically replacing the ice maker and the electric valve,he attempted to clean out the inlet valve and when none of these attempts worked,only then,did I ask him to replace the ice maker and valve. He is extremely dependable, always calls me to advise me of his arrival time. He is courteous, attentive and,all in all, a very nice person. I highly recommend him for all your appliance needs. Leo Rodriguez
    read more
    Leo Rodriguez
    4/04/2021
  • Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
    Alicia H. Avatar
    5 star rating Stove repair The stove stopped completely working in the morning! And by lunch Mike had it working, before any company could or would. Honestly, I am a person that focuses on the reviews and he did not disappoint. He is very fair on his prices,
    read more
    Alicia H.
    Houston, TX
    4/28/2023
    Richard Mansfield Avatar
    read more
    Richard Mansfield
    1/05/2024
  • Saleem Ali Avatar
    Microwave repair Good work. Come out fast.
    Fixed my built in microwave.
    Take his time to make sure all working properly.
    Thanks mike.
    read more
    Saleem Ali
    1/15/2019
    Celia Montalvo Avatar
    Samsung Refrigerator repair Mike was on time, very professional and explained to me what all he was doing to service my Samsung refrigerator . I highly recommend him. Thank you Mike
    read more
    Celia Montalvo
    12/22/2020
    Stacy Rhody Dumes Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty!
    He was patient and answered all our questions.
    Will be using him again!

    He fix all appliances�
    read more
    Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017
  • Remunda Smith Avatar
    Washer repair Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!
    read more
    Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017
    Phil Kordisch Avatar
    Refrigerator repair service Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.
    read more
    Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017
    Mustafa Abbas Avatar
    Fridge repair Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.
    read more
    Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017
  • Rustin Faris Avatar
    Washer repair Mike is very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
    read more
    Rustin Faris
    4/20/2023
    dnprus Avatar
    Dryer repair I called HQ Appliance Repair for repair work on my dryer. They came out the next day as promised. The repairman kept me informed every step of the way, and had my dryer up and running like new in no time. The price was fair and reasonable. I would recommend this company, and I will be using them again for other services.
    read more
    dnprus
    8/11/2019
    Shail Bansal Avatar
    gas range repair I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.
    read more
    Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016
  • monica bruskotter Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    monica bruskotter
    1/02/2021
    L Vigil Avatar
    Dishwasher repair service I don’t usually leave reviews, but it is so important I share my experience with Mike, especially during these crazy times & when money is tight for most. We have a 4 yr old fridgidaire dishwasher that went out in the middle of a wash. It wasn’t working for weeks. We were referred an “professional appliance technician” from a trusted source. He charged us $75 and was here ten minutes watching YouTube videos on how to fix fridgidaire dishwashers. Never fixed the problem and told us the issue was the control panel. We spent $65 ordered new control board and replaced it... still didn’t work. About to drop over $400 for a new dishwasher out of frustration, I googled appliance repair companies with good reviews, hoping I could speak with someone who knew what they were doing and maybe could give us a few ideas and was willing to pay someone else to come out. I called and got Mike. He was so friendly and walked me through a few resets for my dishwasher. After trying a few things, he said it was probably the latch. He told us to pull the dishwasher out a little from under the countertop. My dishwasher immediately started!!! He could have so easily said “I need to come look at it and that will be $100 fee”. It’s rare to find good people like this that want to help others, especially when it comes to appliance repairs. I am so thankful I called him, and he will be the first person I call in the future for appliance issues. I even offered to mail him the new control board we didn’t have use for so he could use it for another customer and he told me to keep it for future if we need it. Strong morals and ethics are so important when hiring someone to work in your home and this man is not only honest and ethical, but he’s very knowledgeable to fix an appliance over the phone to a stranger lol! Thank you Mike!!!
    read more
    L Vigil
    12/22/2021
    Mike Rustamov Avatar
    read more
    Mike Rustamov
    Copper Grove
    1/30/2023
  • Amy Barton Avatar
    Appliance repair service He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!
    read more
    Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
    Lauri A. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service I wasn't sure anyone could possibly live up to all the five-star reviews I had read on yelp for Mike at HG Appliance Repair, but he absolutely did. He responded within five minutes of my message, asked enough questions to be sure I had already checked for common easy-to-fix issues before setting up an appointment to come by, and then arrived exactly in the time window he had given me. He fixed three (three!) appliances for a very reasonable price, showing me what he was doing as he went, then re-checked each appliance thoroughly to be sure it was fully functional and showed me how to clean and maintain each one better myself. He left the areas where he had been working cleaner than they were before he arrived. Really top notch.
    read more
    Lauri A.
    San Francisco, CA
    7/13/2020
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.
    read more
    Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017
  • Jeff Connolly Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    Jeff Connolly
    12/22/2021
    Luis Vaca Avatar
    Mike is very accurate in his diagnosis and necessary fixes. He has fixed a freezer that went totally out and our fridge ice maker. Very fast, and best customer service.
    read more
    Luis Vaca
    10/22/2020
    Jim Whelan Avatar
    positive review  Refrigerator repair service I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.
    read more
    Jim Whelan
    1/05/2020
  • Rosemary Miller Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike was just at our house to replace the ice maker in our refrigerator. He was also able to repair an issue that a previous repairman messed up. Then I asked him to look at a problem with our stove and he fixed that. Of course, that prompted me to ask him if he could look at our washing machine because it had a leak. He was great! When he left we were very happy. Mike at HQ Appliance will be our only repairman forever!

    Rosemary Miller
    read more
    Rosemary Miller
    5/16/2020
    Becky Baranouski Avatar
    Appliance Repair
    Super reasonable and extreme efficient. +1 (832) 428-8789
    read more
    Becky Baranouski
    Hearthstone
    12/27/2022
    Rimma Der Avatar
    Appliance repair service Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman
    read more
    Rimma Der
    9/06/2016
  • Sid B. Avatar
    5 star rating Appliance repair service Mike fixed the problems with my fridge's ice maker frozen water line. Scheduling was easy via SMS and I asked him to text me before he got here and 30mins before he arrived he let me know. He diagnosed the issue, cleaned it up and put my appliance back in business. He quoted me price for the work after quick diagnosis and once agreed upon he got to work and competed.
    read more
    Sid B.
    Houston, TX
    3/27/2021
    vinay karnati Avatar
    Appliance repair service Highly recommend ... Anyone in need for reference for reliable appliance technician.... Mike was excellent and very knowledgeable. I had issue with my Micrwave and Dryer got an excellent service. Not just he fixed them at a reasonable price also gave me some pointers for future.
    read more
    vinay karnati
    2/01/2019
    Traci Chelette Avatar
    Mike was super helpful. I called on a Sunday and my washer was working by noon on Monday. Would recommend.
    read more
    Traci Chelette
    11/15/2023