HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.8 out of 5 stars

Mike Nagy
Mike Nagy

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Mike is knowledgeable and thorough when it comes to appliances. I called him and was was available the same day. He will go above and beyond to make sure the job it done right. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure my ice maker was working properly. I highly recommend Mike!

Terri Walker
Terri Walker

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Mike knows how to fix appliances and is quick to come out and will try to save you money. He charges fair rates and has fantastic customer service!! I have used his services for years now and never been disappointed.

Frank Motycka
Frank Motycka

4 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair

Facebook Reviews

  • Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!

    thumb Michele Daly Arriaga
    07/09/2016

    Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    07/11/2018
  • Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    thumb Marnie Jernigan
    02/08/2017

    Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    04/11/2017

    Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    08/26/2017
  • Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!

    thumb Elizabeth Parker
    09/13/2016

    He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    02/14/2017

    Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.

    thumb Roger Singh
    01/19/2017
  • thumb Cliff Hatchett
    03/04/2017

    Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!

    thumb Morgan King
    03/24/2017

    This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    09/11/2018
  • Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!

    thumb Remunda Smith
    09/28/2017

    Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty! He was patient and answered all our questions. Will be using him again! He fix all appliances�

    thumb Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017

    Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.

    thumb Robert Rocha
    03/24/2017
  • positive review  5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)! I’m very happy and satisfied customer and I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!

    thumb Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018

    Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.

    thumb Marisol Valentin
    04/05/2018

    thumb Kristyn Miranda
    01/02/2017
  • Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!

    thumb Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016

    positive review  I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.

    thumb Jim Whelan
    01/05/2020

    positive review  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    08/08/2019
  • positive review  Came to my home in a very timely manor. Diagnosed the problem with my Dryer and repaired. Would highly recommend....

    thumb James Smither
    05/19/2019

    Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    01/19/2018

    Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman

    thumb Rimma Der
    09/06/2016
  • Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    04/07/2017

    He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    04/05/2017

    positive review  I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend HQ Appliance Repair. Not only had Magerram Rustamov stuck with me on Facebook to fix my dishwasher, he even gave me his number and we talked on the phone about my dishwasher. Totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you very much Magerram!

    thumb AJ Valentin
    10/27/2018
  • Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.

    thumb Nuraddin Abdullayev
    07/07/2018

    positive review  Mike is really good specialist he promptly reply to any issues even if you call him for any distance advise.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    11/06/2018

    thumb Gina Guest Vosko
    07/26/2016

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX