HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

Frank Motycka
Frank Motycka

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair

Kimberly Walker
Kimberly Walker

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Mike saved the day on two separate occasions with my washing machine. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent in diagnosing and fixing appliance issues. I highly recommend Mike to anyone who needs appliace repair and will recommend him to anyone inquiring. 👍

JIM LAIRD
JIM LAIRD

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Good guy,on time and got the job done.

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  5 stars service! Mike provided excellent service! Quick response, next day visit, fast diagnostic with repair, showing a great knowledge and professionalism at the end for a very fair price! He is saved me approximately $1,500.00 because I do not have to purchase a brand new washing machine but keep using my old one! Another great and positive moment Mike is many languages person so he can speaks in English, in Russian and etc., which is make communication process is more comfortable for some group of people:)! I’m very happy and satisfied customer and I would and will recommended HQ Appliance Repair and Mike to all my friends and colleagues!

    thumb Yelena Riebel
    11/08/2018

    5 star review  Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    7/11/2018

    5 star review  Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!

    thumb Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017
  • 5 star review  Mike arrived to diagnose my Kenmore refrigerator. I was not cooling at all, even though I could hear it was running. He was able to verify that the compressor was working properly, but that it needed refrigerant. He recharged the system with refrigerant, reassembled everything, and the frig is cooling great now! Mike even called back a couple days later to make sure the frig was still cooling and that I was happy with the repair. Thanks Mike!

    thumb Chris Heebs
    10/13/2016

    5 star review  

    thumb Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017

    5 star review  Mike is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. He has helped me with home repairs twice now. Will call again when I need his help.

    thumb Kurt Brown
    5/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx

    thumb Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016

    5 star review  

    thumb Kristyn Miranda
    1/02/2017

    5 star review  I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.

    thumb Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016
  • 5 star review  Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!

    thumb Elizabeth Parker
    9/13/2016

    5 star review  He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    2/14/2017

    5 star review  Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.

    thumb Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017
  • 5 star review  Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.

    thumb Roger Singh
    1/19/2017

    5 star review  Mike was professional and a reasonable price. He came late evening after work. Stayed till after 10. He fix my refrigerator and it came with a one year warranty! He was patient and answered all our questions. Will be using him again! He fix all appliances�

    thumb Stacy Rhody Dumes
    12/28/2017

    positive review  I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend HQ Appliance Repair. Not only had Magerram Rustamov stuck with me on Facebook to fix my dishwasher, he even gave me his number and we talked on the phone about my dishwasher. Totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you very much Magerram!

    thumb AJ Valentin
    10/27/2018
  • 5 star review  Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018

    5 star review  Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    8/26/2017

    5 star review  Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017
  • 5 star review  Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.

    thumb Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018

    5 star review  

    thumb Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017

    5 star review  Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman

    thumb Rimma Der
    9/06/2016
  • positive review  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019

    5 star review  Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017

    positive review  Came to my home in a very timely manor. Diagnosed the problem with my Dryer and repaired. Would highly recommend....

    thumb James Smither
    5/19/2019
  • 5 star review  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    positive review  I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb David McCloskey
    10/23/2019

    5 star review  He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    4/05/2017
  • positive review  Mike is really good specialist he promptly reply to any issues even if you call him for any distance advise.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    11/06/2018

    5 star review  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family.

    thumb Raquel Foreman Alvares
    6/07/2017

    5 star review  Mike fixed my washer leak promptly after explaining the issue and providing different options. His fees are reasonable and his schedule is open. I would definitely use his services again in the future.

    thumb Razvan Oltean
    9/28/2016

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX