Appliance repair reviews on Google , Yelp, Facebook

  • David Camejo Avatar
    First of all, Mike made it to the appointment on time (Thats gotta be rare!) He was also very communicative as the appointment time approached, and provided an ETA. He would spend some time educating you (which as the professor I am, I appreciated that aspect) on how my fridge works, what could be a reason to the malfunction, and a few common troubleshooting tricks to use should the problem presents again in the future. I could also grasp what are some typical issues of my fridge, the parts that are more likely to break first, their typical lifetimes, and reasons why they break. So, very knowledgeable guy overall. In the end he also provided me with a detailed receipt which I needed to send it to my insurance company to get reimbursed. They also accept all types of payments as expected. For reference purposes, my fridge is an LG, french doors, with double-bottom fridge. In my case, I had already bought the part in advance, so I was only charged for the labor. If all their techs are as good as Mike is, contacting HQ should be a no-brainer for anyone looking to repair their appliances. Best to you all!
    read more
    David Camejo
    3/30/2024
    Frank Motycka Avatar
    Cooktop repair Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair
    read more
    Frank Motycka
    5/08/2022
    michael bushi Avatar
    Dryer repair service Our dryer went out and based on reviews we called Mike. We are really glad we did as he came out late on Friday night and fixed the dryer. He really cared about his work- he walked my wife and I through the repair process and gave us some operating suggestions. We HIGHLY recommend Mike. Professional, fair pricing and very thorough. He cares and is customer focused. Thanks Mike!!
    read more
    michael bushi
    5/29/2021
  • MoJo4355 Avatar
    Washer repair Honesty and Integrity is what you get with HQ! In a situation where others may have taken complete advantage of us to run up a ridiculous bill, HQ showed us a simple fix to our washer problem and spared us a large bill, which was a complete and total blessing this holiday season. Thank you HQ! There are not enough people like yiu guys left. Repeat customer for life!
    read more
    MoJo4355
    12/22/2021
    Michele Daly Arriaga Avatar
    Dryer repair Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!
    read more
    Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
    Mike Rustamov Avatar
    read more
    Mike Rustamov
    Copper Grove
    1/30/2023
  • Sheila Lee McRay Avatar
    Washing machine repair Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.
    read more
    Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017
    Terri Walker Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike knows how to fix appliances and is quick to come out and will try to save you money. He charges fair rates and has fantastic customer service!! I have used his services for years now and never been disappointed.
    read more
    Terri Walker
    9/03/2022
    Elshan Teymurov Avatar
    Appliance repair service This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.
    read more
    Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018
  • Elan Laskov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx
    read more
    Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016
    JT Basile Avatar
    Appliance repair service
    read more
    JT Basile
    6/22/2022
    Raquel Foreman Alvares Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family.
    read more
    Raquel Foreman Alvares
    6/07/2017
  • Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    4/06/2022
    Bosch Dishwasher repair This Appliance service company is great. Technician that worked on my Bosch dishwasher was knowledgable and explained in details what went wrong. The fees are also reasonable. On top of that he looked and my refrigerator and adjusted the door seals on the freezer. Very pleased with service and will recommend to anyone that has problems with appliances.
    read more
    HU-194690568
    10/12/2018
    Marta G. Avatar
    5 star rating Microwave repair Mike repaired my built-in GE microwave. It went out the day before Thanksgiving and I couldn't go out to buy a new one that day so I looked for a repair man and found HQ Appliance Repair online. I liked that he had lots of good reviews. Mike came through for me and found the problem quickly and now my microwave is good as new! Thanks Mike.
    read more
    Marta G.
    Houston, TX
    4/05/2022
  • joshua clover Avatar
    read more
    joshua clover
    11/01/2023
    Elman Jalilov Avatar
    Appliance repair service Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����
    read more
    Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018
    Amy Barton Avatar
    Appliance repair service He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!
    read more
    Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
  • Donnette Bull Avatar
    Appliance repair service HQ Appliance was outstanding. Such a great job repairing our Washer, I asked to check my dryer and they repaired it perfectly. After those two appliance I called them to repair my convection oven which was repaired quickly and now works perfect after 10 years of no one ever able to repair. Thank you for great service and will always call for any repairs.
    read more
    Donnette Bull
    4/15/2020
    Azad Mamedov Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Very pleased with Mike's service, very professional and offers fair prices. Called him to fix my dishwasher, came in on time, explained in details what was wrong and provided a quick solution. Very knowledgeable and thinks outside of the box. Will highly recommend to everyone.
    read more
    Azad Mamedov
    9/23/2018
    Cole Aaron Avatar
    Dishwasher drain repair As a small business owner myself, customer service is number 1. You will find no better service than HQ Appliance Repair. Called on a Saturday evening expecting to get a voice mail. Mike picked up, told him my dishwasher was not draining. I had already googled and YouTubed trying all the recommendations with no luck. Told me to clean out the air trap, sure enough had a couple of objects blocking the flow. Works like a champ. He didn’t charge me for this advice but he now has a new customer moving forward.
    read more
    Cole Aaron
    12/05/2021
  • Rachel M. Avatar
    5 star rating Dishwasher repair I had a problem with my dishwasher, called HQ, they worked with my availability and should up ON TIME! We agreed on the repair and cost, an hour later he was finished! I will definitely call mike again for future repairs!
    read more
    Rachel M.
    Houston, TX
    11/29/2018
    Rm3 Moore Avatar
    Mike arrived on time and repaired my dryer fast. He also explained everything that he was doing for me to understand. Any issues that I have in the future, HQ Appliance Repair will be my first call.
    read more
    Rm3 Moore
    1/04/2024
    Jeff Baum Avatar
    Microwave oven combo repair Mike did a great job servicing our built in Microwave/Oven combo unit. Fair price excellent and responsive service. I will us him for all of our appliances repairs
    read more
    Jeff Baum
    4/05/2021
  • Michael Comer Avatar
    Washer and dryer repair Great work, great professionalism, 10/10 I would recommend and will continue to use this company into the future for my home appliances.
    read more
    Michael Comer
    12/21/2022
    Marsha Carlevaro Avatar
    Hard working and very knowledgeable. Will use him for all our repairs.
    read more
    Marsha Carlevaro
    3/07/2024
    Remunda Smith Avatar
    Washer repair Mike came out to my home the next day after I contacted him about a washer leaking water.. he is very knowledgeable and professional he corrected the problem quickly .. thanks Mike .. I would recommend his company for any problems with appliances !!
    read more
    Remunda Smith
    9/28/2017
  • Grant Sovereign Avatar
    Microwave repair service Mike was on time, kept me informed on what he was doing to fix my microwave, and did a thorough review of possible causes even after fixing the immediate issue. I would highly recommend him for appliance repairs....
    read more
    Grant Sovereign
    4/17/2019
    Becky Baranouski Avatar
    Whirlpool refrigerator repair There is not enough that I can say about HQ Appliance Repair and Mike. He saved me hundreds of dollars in unnecessary parts purchases that any other repair person would have charged me. Mike took his time and methodically found the issue, a simple realignment of a part. A small service charge, no parts to purchase and he came back a week later to be sure all was still working properly. I would hire HQ again in a heartbeat. Don't waste your time with any other repair company. Call Mike.
    read more
    Becky Baranouski
    11/10/2021
    Robert Parker Avatar
    Dishwasher repair Mike is knowledgeable and kind. He was able to quickly and correctly diagnose the problem and help me get the dishwasher running again.
    read more
    Robert Parker
    9/17/2022