HQ Appliance Repair
Reviewed from Google

4.8 out of 5 stars

JIM LAIRD
JIM LAIRD

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Good guy,on time and got the job done.

Frank Motycka
Frank Motycka

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Mike diagnosed the problem. When he discovered replacement parts were not available he disassembled the stovetop and was able to get the circuit board to function. He was very methodical and precise. My only caveat was I thought he was a little pricey for the amount of time he spent on the repair

Kimberly Walker
Kimberly Walker

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Mike saved the day on two separate occasions with my washing machine. He is very knowledgeable and intelligent in diagnosing and fixing appliance issues. I highly recommend Mike to anyone who needs appliace repair and will recommend him to anyone inquiring. 👍

Facebook Reviews

  • 5 star review  Very prompt and professional sevices! Also, effectively diagnoses and repairs issues with an honest and fair quote. Would absolutely reccommend him to friends and family!

    thumb Elizabeth Parker
    9/13/2016

    positive review  I called Mike when my Refrigerator started leaking water onto my wooden floor. This was an emergency as we were leaving town. Mike came right out and knew exactly how to fix it. Not only did he fix it, he also explained how I could fix it myself. What really impressed me was the fact that Mike used a specialized tool to simulate a defrost cycle and test his repair. Afterwards Mike also gave me some valuable tips on truck tires, engine diagnosis, and potential solutions for issues I was having with my Mustang Cobra. He is simply a very mechanically minded individual who can fix anything. He is the guy to call.

    thumb Jim Whelan
    1/05/2020

    5 star review  Mike did a great job explaining what was needed for my dryer repair. He was prompt, courteous and affordable. Even rehung a chandelier lamp in my kitchen at no extra cost! I'll definitely use him again for any future repairs!

    thumb Michele Daly Arriaga
    7/09/2016
  • 5 star review  Mike came out and fixed my refrigerator the same day I first contacted him. He followed up with me the next day to be sure that everything was still working properly. I am a very satisfied customer and recommend Mike to friends & family. Prompt and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Phil Kordisch
    10/26/2017

    5 star review  Mike is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. He has helped me with home repairs twice now. Will call again when I need his help.

    thumb Kurt Brown
    5/06/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Tanya Skotnov
    3/07/2017
  • 5 star review  Great Service. Fast and Reliable. It Was the same day service. It is hard to find a reliable handyman

    thumb Rimma Der
    9/06/2016

    5 star review  He did a good job with my fridge! Thanks! Other guy quoted me way higher! But mike's quote was so reasonable.

    thumb Cris Tina
    4/05/2017

    5 star review  Mike was that McGyver for appliances. He is the best at it. Thank you for always come to rescue me and my tenant!!

    thumb Nining Layla
    8/26/2017
  • positive review  I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend HQ Appliance Repair. Not only had Magerram Rustamov stuck with me on Facebook to fix my dishwasher, he even gave me his number and we talked on the phone about my dishwasher. Totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you very much Magerram!

    thumb AJ Valentin
    10/27/2018

    5 star review  Mike is great! He fixed our washer and explained & showed everything that was wrong. He is very professional and I would recommend him to everybody needing a repairman. If we ever need help again, he will be the 1st person we call.

    thumb Sheila Lee McRay
    3/15/2017

    5 star review  Very prompt and professional service!He came to repair my dishwasher on the same day and did it for very affordable price.

    thumb Nuraddin Abdullayev
    7/07/2018
  • 5 star review  Great and professional service!

    thumb Greg Perov
    7/11/2018

    5 star review  Very satisfied with the service. He will be my no1 appliances repair from now on. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Alexandru Burciu
    7/27/2017

    5 star review  Mike had fixed my ice maker. I called Mike after my ice maker froze again within the 30 day warranty period and Mike came within a couple of hours and fixed the problem without charging any labor cost. This aftersale service further shows the integrity and commitment to stand behind his workmanship.

    thumb Mustafa Abbas
    4/11/2017
  • positive review  Mike got our ice maker working with no complications. Quick and efficient. Because we can’t live without ice! I will call HQ Appliance repair for any appliance issues I might have in the future.

    thumb Sarah Paul Mills
    8/08/2019

    5 star review  Fixed my Ac on Sunday, which was very helpful since not that many were willing to do it on Sunday. Thx

    thumb Elan Laskov
    7/28/2016

    5 star review  This service provider shows high proficiency and customer care. Very attractive and competitive fee keep them at first row among a number of similar services existing in Houston. I would advice every customer do not pass by if necessity appears.

    thumb Elshan Teymurov
    9/11/2018
  • 5 star review  Mike, in my opinion, conducts himself in a very professional manner. He explains everything and how each part he is repairing works in the fridge. Friendly guy and reasonable in his prices.

    thumb Robert Rocha
    3/24/2017

    5 star review  Mike is the real deal! He diagnosed and found the problem with my dryer when another tech told me I needed to buy a new one. Affordable and knowledgeable, I highly recommend.

    thumb Derrick 'iBrand' Banes
    4/07/2017

    5 star review  Mike did a great job with our built in microwave/oven. Highly recommend.

    thumb Marisol Valentin
    4/05/2018
  • 5 star review  Mike is awesome, very professional. Very hardworking. Very honest. Arrived on time, Got to the problem with refrigerator right away.Fixed Other problems that was not part of deal. I would definitely use him again.

    thumb Roger Singh
    1/19/2017

    5 star review  Mike arrived promptly, and fixed our washer quickly. He told me everything that was wrong, and everything he did to fix it. Very professional, excellent service, reasonable price. I will be recommending him to others, and will call for any repair needs in the future!

    thumb Morgan King
    3/24/2017

    5 star review  He's troubleshooting me at 11pm That's worth 5 stars!!!!

    thumb Amy Barton
    2/14/2017
  • 5 star review  I had called in Mike to take a look at my Maytag gas range which had been clicking all the time. He came at a very short notice and fixed defective ignition switch harness. My gas range works fine now, I found Mike to be professional, honest, and intelligent.

    thumb Shail Bansal
    9/08/2016

    5 star review  Mike is the best! Very prompt, professional, affordable and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Mike, I never have to worry about my appliances ever again. �����

    thumb Elman Jalilov
    1/19/2018

    5 star review  Mike was excellent,he changed out the plug on my dryer. He was very professional, I would recommend him to all of my family and friends.

    thumb Marnie Jernigan
    2/08/2017
  • 5 star review  

    thumb Kristyn Miranda
    1/02/2017

    positive review  I read the reviews and called. Explained problem with my washing machine. Mike came within 3 hours. Was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb David McCloskey
    10/23/2019

    5 star review  

    thumb Cliff Hatchett
    3/04/2017

Yelp Reviews

Appliance repair Houston, TX